Home > Editorial > You are here > Spring/summer collection: La Maison de la Maille’s beautiful items 

Spring/summer collection: La Maison de la Maille’s beautiful items 

Here Comes the Summer. Drawn-out days, the heat, sunshine to bask in and greenery all around. And because La Maison de la Maille is also there to accompany lovers of the brand throughout all the seasons. This season, after a variety of adventures and specialized collaborations, the Maison is proposing a series of timeless items that are just as elegant as ever.

We’ll tell you about them here.

20211004_LMDLM_Signature_EM_Ambiance3.jpg

Here Comes the Summer (the song that will be bouncing around your head all day, take it from us). With its drawn-out days, warm air, sunshine to bask in and trees resplendent in green. Although it has clearly established its reputation as a faithful companion for those nights by the fireside, La Maison de la Maille is more than just that, with offers to accompany lovers of the brand throughout all the seasons. This spring/summer, after a variety of adventures and specialized collaborations, the Maison is proposing a series of timeless items that are just as elegant as ever. We’ll tell you about them here. 

The Signature collection, for summer and winter alike

 

With its graphic design, its two-color effect knit and its broad range of colors, the Signature throw quickly becomes an essential household item, and is readily adaptable for use both indoors and out. Whether draped on your sofa or on the terrace on your garden furniture, spread out on the grass for a picnic in the sun, or round your shoulders on cool summer evenings… it will become, quicker than you can say it, your favorite companion on your trips out. It might even make you want to stay a while longer and watch the sunset. 

 

The Little Black Shawl changes look 

 

We love it to bits in black, but we might love it even more this summer in all its new versions! Designed to grace your figure or take rolled up in your bag for all eventualities, the Little Shawl will accompany you everywhere you go. It’s also perfect for covering up at weddings, in the church, or just because it’s gotten a bit windy. It’s up to you to choose which one (or ones) will be your ally for the season, in beige, gray, blue or camel. Or maybe even in black, more sober and a little less “summery” but, in the end, who are we to judge? 

 

And the rest 

 

The Delicates, the Classics, the Collaborations… If we give it some thought and try not to pigeonhole these articles, which we do unconsciously, regardless of their original collection, La Maison de la Maille’s items are not really designed with a particular season in mind. Prestige and quality don’t need to wait for winter for us to appreciate them for what they are, and hooray to that. So, dive in.

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

LMDLM-emailing-laine-recyclée

In the wonderful world of wool, there are many different categories. La Maison de la Maille works with Baby Alpaca wool, Merino wool and eco-designed wool. We will focus on this last one today, a recycled material that has many advantages and that is part of the ethical dynamic that La Maison de la Maille is keen to represent.

Read more

LMDLM-emailing-châle

The history of the shawl

Larger than a scarf whose mission is primarily to keep your neck and neckline warm, the shawl (which is a large square piece of fabric), was invented several centuries ago and its history is much richer than you could imagine. Its birth in antiquity, its various origins, its symbols, its peculiarities...

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Collection printemps/été : les belles pièces La Maison de la Maille 

COLLECTION PRINTEMPS/ÉTÉ :
LES BELLES PIÈCES LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE

Voilà l'été. Ses journées à rallonge, la chaleur, le soleil qui dore et le vert partout. La Maison de la Maille est aussi là pour accompagner les amoureux et amoureuses de la marque en été. Cette saison, après des aventures diverses et des collaborations pointues, la maison propose une série de pièces intemporelles et toujours aussi élégantes. On vous en parle.

20211004_LMDLM_Signature_EM_Ambiance3.jpg

La collection Signature, été comme hiver

Avec son design graphique, sa maille à effet bicolore et son large panel de couleurs, le plaid Signature s’impose comme une pièce incontournable de la Maison et se prête sans efforts au jeu du dedans-dehors. Posé sur votre canapé ou sur la terrasse dans votre salon de jardin, déplié sur l’herbe pour un piquenique sous le soleil, ou sur vos épaules lors des soirées fraîches de l’été... Il deviendra en moins de temps qu’il n’en faut pour le dire le partenaire phare de vos sorties. De quoi, peut-être même, vous donner envie de vous éterniser pour regarder le coucher du soleil.

Le Petit Châle Noir change de look

On l’aime follement en noir mais on l’aimera peut-être davantage cet été dans ses toutes nouvelles déclinaisons ! Pensé pour habiller vos douces silhouettes ou être roulé dans le sac en prévision de, le Petit Châle vous accompagnera partout où vous irez. Il est parfait aussi pour vous couvrir lors d’un mariage, à l’église ou juste parce que le vent se lève. À vous de choisir celui (ou ceux d’ailleurs) qui sera votre allié de la saison, en beige, en gris, en bleu ou en camel. Ou en noir toujours, plus sobre et un peu moins « été » mais, finalement, qui sommes-nous pour vous juger.

Et les autres

Les Délicats, les Classiques, les Collaborations... Si on réfléchit bien et que l’on veut un peu sortir tout ce petit monde des cases dans lesquelles on les enferme inconsciemment, quelle que soit leur collection initiale les pièces de La Maison de la Maille n’ont pas réellement de saisonnalité. Le prestige et la qualité n’attendent pas l’hiver pour qu’on les apprécie à leur juste valeur, et c’est tant mieux. Alors, foncez.

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM-emailing-laine-recyclée

Dans le monde merveilleux des lainages, il existe différentes catégories de laine. La Maison de la Maille travaille avec de la laine Baby Alpaga, de la laine Mérinos et de la laine éco-conçue.C’est sur cette dernière citée que nous ferons le focus aujourd’hui, une matière recyclée qui a bien des avantages et qui s’inscrit dans la dynamique éthique que La Maison de la Maille est désireuse de représenter...

Lire la suite

LMDLM-emailing-châle

L'histoire du châle

Plus grand qu’une écharpe et qu’un foulard dont la mission est d’abord de tenir chaud au cou et au décolleté, le châle (qui est une grande pièce d’étoffe rectangulaire) a été inventé il y a plusieurs siècles déjà et son histoire est bien plus riche qu’on ne pourrait l’imaginer. Sa naissance dans l’antiquité, ses diverses origines, ses symboles, ses particularités... 

Lire la suite