Home > Editorial > You are here > L'Hôtel de Crillon and its boutique's hidden treasures

L’HÔTEL DE CRILLON AND ITS BOUTIQUE’S
HIDDEN TREASURES

Built in 1765 and converted into a hotel in 1909, the Hôtel de Crillon is today one of the twenty-five luxury “palace” hotels in France, a highly-prized distinction it was awarded in 2018 after four long years of work. Standing on the Place de la Concorde, at one of Paris’ most prestigious crossroads, the hotel is chock full of surprises, not least of which is its boutique and its selection of items that are as luxurious as they are niche. Here’s a look at its must-have products.

LMDLM-DE-CRILLON-PLAID-BRODERIE.jpg

The Officine Universelle Buly range of bath products


Old is the new cool. Launched in 1803, the Officine Universelle Buly took a wild gamble on staying relevant without the slightest alteration to its apothecary DNA, and succeeded, even managing to establish itself as an indispensable chic brand. Its bath range includes a shampoo, conditioner and a body lotion.


Shampoo €40


Conditioner €40

Body Lotion €40


The Special Edition Hôtel de Crillon Merino wool scarf


Unisex and available in five colors, the scarf is a special edition designed by La Maison de la Maille for the Hôtel de Crillon. Knitted in the Maison’s workshops using 100% Merino wool thread composed of high quality fibers, the scarf is embroidered with a golden C for Crillon. Luxury, comfort, chic and timelessness all rolled into one.


Colors available: camel - navy blue - corail - fuchsia - green

€450


The Hôtel de Crillon velvet slippers


What could be more elegant than a pair of blue velvet slippers with the C for Crillon embroidered on them in golden thread? You don’t think so? Well, that’s not surprising. This is probably the most “rich effect” product on the boutique’s shelves. And if you want to spice up those duller moments in your life, I recommend a pair of these slippers for wearing at home.


Available sizes: 37 to 43

Color: midnight blue and gold


€390


The Hôtel de Crillon baseball cap

With its baseball-inspired design, its turquoise logo embroidered on black cotton and a price that makes it great value for money, this special edition cap created for the Hôtel de Crillon is far and away the coolest item on display.


Baseball cap €85


The Naomi Goodsir candle for Hôtel de Crillon


When an Australian milliner who has become a leading light in the world of alternative perfumery teams up with a Parisian palace, what is the result? A candle with an understated design and a fragrance that I suggest you check out for yourself in the boutique...


Naomi Goodsir for Hôtel de Crillon Special Edition candle €89


“Choupette” plush toy by Steiff


You always need an object that plays the role of outsider. And at the Crillon boutique it is the “Choupette” plush toy by Steiff that deserves this title. This rather realistic animal made of synthetic fur, priced at almost 600 euros, was created as homage to Choupette, Karl Lagerfeld’s legendary pet cat.


“Choupette” plush toy by Steiff €590

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.jpg

Convinced that the way forward is to broaden its offer and move further into the ultra-luxury sector, La Maison de la Maille is currently partnering with sumptuous hotels, grand hotels, prestige villas, yachts and aircraft to create unique items. The Maison sees the strength of the bespoke concept as hugely important as it looks to satisfy the wishes of a clientele that is both demanding and keen to invest in a made-in-France product.

Read more

LMDLM_Plaid_Crème_Mannequin_Paris.jpg

TOP 6 ROMANTIC HOTELS BY LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE

There are places on Earth, particularly in France, which are well worth a stop if you are looking to enjoy a charming one-night break (or more). Valentine’s Day, a birthday, a marriage proposal, a luxury break, or whatever... Here at La Maison de la Maille we have a list of six attractive venues to offer you for an idyllic moment wrapped in a La Maison de la Maille throw, with no need to board a plane. The perfect ethical choice.

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Le Crillon et les trésors cachés de sa boutique 

le crillon et les trésors cachés
de sa boutique

Construit en 1765 et devenu hôtel en 1909, l'Hôtel de Crillon compte aujourd’hui parmi les vingt-cinq palaces de France. Une distinction précieuse reçue en 2018 à l’issue de quatre longues années de travaux. Installé sur la place de la Concorde, dans l’un des carrefours les plus prestigieux de la capitale, l’hôtel regorge de surprises notamment avec sa boutique et sa sélection de pièces aussi luxueuses que niches. Lumière sur ses produits les plus désirables.

lamaisondelamaille-plaid-De Crillon-hôtel-sur-mesure-broderie.jpg

La gamme de bain Officine Universelle Buly


Old is the new cool. Lancée en 1803, l’Officine Universelle Buly a réussi le pari fou de rester dans le coup sans rien changer à son ADN d’apothicaire et s’est même inscrite aujourd’hui comme une marque au chic indéboulonnable. Sa gamme de bain comprend un shampoing, un après-shampoing et un lait pour le corps.


Shampoing 40€


Après-shampoing / Conditionner 40€

Lait pour le corps/ Body Lotion 40€


L’écharpe en laine Mérinos Édition Spéciale Hôtel de Crillon


Unisexe et disponibles dans 5 coloris, l’écharpe est une édition spéciale imaginée par La Maison de la Maille pour l’Hôtel de Crillon. Tricotée dans les ateliers de la maison à partir d’un fil 100% laine Mérinos composé de fibres de grande qualité, l’écharpe est brodée au fil doré d’un C comme Crillon. C’est le luxe, le confort, le chic et l’intemporel dans une seule et même pièce.


Couleurs disponibles : camel - bleu profond - vert d'eau - corail - noir

450 €


Les chaussons en velours Hôtel de Crillon


Quoi de plus élégant qu’une paire de chaussons en velours bleu avec sur le dessus le C de Crillon brodé en fil doré ? Vous ne trouvez pas ? C’est normal. C’est probablement le produit le plus « rich effect » des rayons de la boutique. Et pour briser la monotonie de certaines périodes plus fades que d’autres, je vous conseille l’achat de ces chaussons pour les porter à la maison.


Tailles disponibles : 37 au 43

Couleur : bleu nuit et or


390 €


La casquette Hôtel de Crillon

Avec son design emprunté au baseball, son logo turquoise brodé sur le coton noir et son prix qui rend l’achat anecdotique, la casquette créée en édition spéciale pour l’Hôtel de Crillon est, de loin, la pièce la plus « cool » de la vitrine.


Casquette 85 €


La bougie Naomie Goodsir x Hôtel de Crillon


C’est l’association d’une modiste australienne devenue pointure dans l’univers de la parfumerie alternative et d’un palace parisien. Le fruit de cette rencontre ? Une bougie au design sobre et au parfum que je vous invite à aller découvrir directement à la boutique...


Bougie Edition Spéciale Naomie Goodsir x Hôtel de Crillon 89 €


La peluche Choupette x Steiff


Il faut toujours un objet qui joue le rôle d’outsider. On dira qu’à l'Hôtel de Crillon et dans la boutique c’est la peluche Choupette x Steiff qui mérite le titre. Plutôt réaliste, l’animal en fourrure synthétique à presque 600 euros a été créé pour rendre hommage à Choupette, la légendaire chatte de feu Karl Lagerfeld.


Peluche Choupette X Steiff 590€
 

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.jpg

Bien décidée à élargir son offre et s'inscrire davantage encore dans le secteur de l'ultra-luxe, La Maison de la Maille s'associe aujourd'hui avec les plus grands Hôtels, palaces, les villas de prestige, les yachts, les avions, pour créer des pièces uniques... C'est la force du sur-mesure à la laquelle la Maison attache une immense importance pour réussir à satisfaire une clientèle exigeante mais désireuse de vouloir s'offrir un produit prestigieux et made in France.

Lire la suite

LMDLM_Plaid_Crème_Mannequin_Paris.jpg

Top 6 des hôtels romantiques par La Maison de la Maille

Il y a des endroits sur Terre, en France surtout, qui méritent qu’on s’y arrête pour s’offrir une parenthèse enchantée le temps d’une nuit (ou plus). Saint-Valentin, anniversaire, demande en mariage, break de luxe, whatever... Nous avons chez La Maison de la Maille six belles adresses en stock à vous conseiller pour vivre un moment d’exception sous un plaid La Maison de la Maille et sans avoir à prendre l’avion. Éthique et canon.

Lire la suite