Home > Editorial > You are here > The 6 best occasions to gift blanket.

The 6 best occasions to gift A blanket.

What could be more thrilling than spoiling the people you love (or not necessarily) with a gift that breaks the mold but is useful all the same. In this category, as in so many others, La Maison de la Maille has established itself as a reference brand. Particularly with its luxury made-in-France blankets that check all the boxes for the perfect gift. “Yes”, we hear you say, “but for whom and when?”. Here we share with you the best occasions to gift a lovely blanket.

20220712_1824_WebStyleStory_DSC4202.jpg

FOR A WOOLEN WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

This is perhaps the most obvious occasion. If you or any of your close married friends are celebrating their seventh wedding anniversary, the purchase of a prestige blanket straight out of La Maison de la Maille workshops looks like the ideal top-of-the-range gift.

FOR A HOUSE-WARMING

This is a decorative/comfort/luxury purchase that we don’t necessarily put at the top of the list when moving house, and that’s a real shame. Don’t think twice about being the well-wishing friend who’s happy to smash the piggy bank (on your own or with others) to offer a La Maison de la Maille blanket as a gift. It will find its place as a throw on the arm of the sofa for those cold winter evenings or at the bottom of the bed to brighten up the room (and keep your feet warm at the same time).

FOR VALENTINE’S DAY

Whether or not you think it’s a commercial invention, in the end it’s a celebration that many people consider important. Are you somebody who wants to offer a gift and at the same time show a little originality? Bingo. Only La Maison de la Maille has what you want. Forget about scarves and jewels and invest in a quality woolen blanket. The perfect gift for the many hours you will spend together curled up on the sofa.

FOR A BABY SHOWER

Because it is a gift that transcends generations, an alpaca wool throw is a marvelous idea to spoil both the parents and the new arrival. Fold it up and take it with you in your baby-changing bag as a stylish ally to spread on the grass for baby to lie on, to cover up Mom when breastfeeding (for women who prefer to do this discreetly – no judgment here on our part), to keep baby warm in the stroller when it gets windy, and so on. You get the picture, the possibilities are endless.

FOR CHRISTMAS


Without a shadow of a doubt, this is the time of year when gifts come raining in but ideas are often lacking. If you are hunting for an ethical, useful and esthetic item, we have just what you need in stock. A blanket slipped under the tree checks all the right boxes and there is no better season than winter to enjoy one to the full.

FOR A GLOBE TROTTER

Of course, we’re not talking about the more traditional globetrotters, we’re thinking more of keen travelers who prefer chic rather than shock destinations. Rolled up in your backpack or overnight bag, a blanket takes up little space but proves to be a staunch ally against the cold. Ideal, for example, for a ramble in Scotland or Iceland, an evening in a nature park or sitting on a clifftop watching the sunset or the northern lights… Close your eyes, and you could almost be there.


Article written by Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

LMDLM-emailing-décoration-focus-produit.jpg

20 decoration ideas to inspire you

The throw is an ally that has only our comfort at heart. Just as essential in winter as it is in summer when our nights at home in front of the TV turn a little chilly but not just that, nowadays it is considered a decorative element in its own right. On a bed, an armchair or a sofa…

LMDLM-Plaid-Laine-Recyclée_edited.jpg

10 gift ideas to spoil the eco-friendly people
in your life

For Christmas, birthdays, house-warming parties or just because you want to brighten someone’s day, offering gifts is a delightful tradition for all, but one which can nevertheless jeopardize a fair number of values such as ecology, anti-overconsumption, etc. Fortunately, because thinking on this subject has evolved continuously, nowadays there are numerous ways of spoiling each other while respecting the planet. A throw, a bag, a designer fashion item, a beauty care product, and more. We have selected 10 eco-friendly gift ideas for you to discover right away.

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Les 6 meilleures occasions pour offrir une... couverture !

Les 6 meilleures occasions pour offrir une... couverture !

Qu’y a t’il finalement de plus euphorisant que d’arriver à gâter les gens que l’on aime (ou pas forcément) avec un cadeau qui sort de l’ordinaire mais qui n’en reste pas moins utile. Dans ce registre, comme dans tant d’autres, La Maison de la Maille s’impose comme une marque référence. Avec notamment ses couvertures de luxe fabriquées en France qui cochent toutes les cases du cadeau parfait. Vous direz « oui mais à qui et quand ? ». On partage avec vous les meilleures occasions pour offrir une jolie couverture.

20220712_1824_WebStyleStory_DSC4202.jpg

POUR LES NOCES DE LAINE 

  

C’est peut-être même l’occasion la plus évidente. Si votre mariage ou celui d’un de vos proches couples d’amis passe la jolie barre des sept ans alors l’achat d’une couverture de prestige sortie tout droit des ateliers de La Maison de la Maille paraît être un présent de haut rang. 

POUR UNE CRÉMAILLÈRE 

 

C’est l’achat déco / confort / luxe qu’on ne place pas forcément en tête de liste lorsque l’on déménage et c’est bien dommage. Là encore n’hésitez pas à être l’ami qui veut du bien en cassant le cochon (seul ou à plusieurs) pour offrir une couverture La Maison de la Maille. Elle trouvera sa place comme plaid sur l’accoudoir du canapé pour les soirées d’hiver ou encore au bout du lit pour faire joli (et réchauffer les pieds).  

 

POUR LA SAINT VALENTIN

 

Commerciale ou pas, c’est une fête à laquelle finalement beaucoup de gens accordent de l’importance. Vous voulez faire un cadeau tout en faisant preuve d’un peu d’originalité ? Bingo, il n’y a que La Maison de la Maille qui aille. Balayez les foulards et les bijoux pour investir dans une couverture en laine de qualité. Cadeau au poil pour les nombreuses heures que vous passerez ensemble blottis sur le canapé. 

 

POUR UNE BABY SHOWER 

 

Parce que c’est un cadeau qui traverse les générations, le plaid en laine d’alpaga est une idée merveilleuse pour gâter les parents et le nouveau-né. Pliée dans le sac à langer elle est l’alliée chic pour allonger bébé dans l’herbe, couvrir maman pendant l’allaitement (pour celles qui préfèrent être un peu cachées mais nous n’émettons aucun jugement ici), réchauffer bébé sur la poussette quand le vent se lève… Vous l’aurez compris, les possibilités sont infinies.  

 

POUR NOËL 

 

C’est sans nul doute la période de l’année où les cadeaux pleuvent mais où souvent les idées manquent. Si vous êtes en quête d’une pièce éthique, utile et esthétique, nous avons ce qu’il vous faut en stock. La couverture glissée au pied du sapin répond à tous ces critères et il n’y a pas meilleure saison que l’hiver pour pleinement en profiter.  

 

POUR UN.E GLOBE TROTTEUR.SE 

 

On exclura d’office les globes trotteurs.se trop roots pour préférer les voyageurs adeptes des séjours plus chic que choc. Roulée dans le sac à dos ou le sac 24h, la couverture prend peu de place mais s’avère être un allié de taille contre le froid. Idéale par exemple pour une balade en écosse ou en Islande, le soir dans un parc naturel ou sur la roche d’une falaise pour regarder le coucher du soleil ou les aurores boréales… Fermez les yeux, on s’y croirait presque.  

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM-emailing-décoration-focus-produit.jpg

Les 20 inspirations déco repérées pour vous

Le plaid, cet allié qui nous veut du bien. Indispensable en hiver comme en été pour nous sauver nos soirées télés mais pas que, il est considéré aujourd’hui comme un élément de déco à part entière. Sur un lit, un fauteuil, un canapé… 

LMDLM-Plaid-Laine-Recyclée_edited.jpg

10 idées de cadeaux pour gâter les écolos

Pour noël, les anniversaires, les crémaillères ou juste pour faire plaisir, offrir des cadeaux est une tradition réjouissante pour tout le monde mais qui peut cependant mettre à mal bon nombre de valeurs comme l’écologie, l’anti-surconsommation… Heureusement, parce que les mentalités sur le sujet n’ont de cesse d’évoluer, il existe aujourd’hui de nombreuses façons de se gâter les uns les autres tout en respectant la planète. Plaid, sac, pièce couture, soin beauté… Nous vous avons sélectionné 10 idées de cadeaux écolos à offrir sans tarder.