Home > Editorial > You are here

IT’S ME BEHIND THE EDITORIAL

And suddenly, bam, the mask falls off.

It's me, Laura.

Portrait Laura Isaaz.JPG

 

I’m the little mouse that has been hiding behind all the articles you see on the site since August 2020. I’m telling you about the alpacas, their moods and the different types of knitting. I’m informing you about how to wash your throw and how to use it too. Basically, I’m giving you all the information you need to enter the world of La Maison de la Maille and learn as much as possible about its products but also about its values.

 

And it was these values that definitely pushed me in agreeing to collaborate with the brand. Right after the $50,000 paid into my account each month (now is the time to see if house lovers love good jokes as much as luxury throws). I was first very touched by the founding duo formed by Charlotte and François-Xavier.

 

Charlotte decided to leave everything behind (her work in a luxury design agency and her apartment in Montmartre) to go live in the countryside with her family. Lucky (you say to yourself). It was then that the mad desire to create a very high-end woolen brand was born. It was on, La Maison de la Maille too.

 

François-Xavier, fashion photographer and entrepreneur, runs from photoshoots to Fashion Weeks around the world while running his marketing agency. A busy professional life that François-Xavier didn’t hesitate to load a little more when Charlotte spoke to him about her idea. A Made in France project in fair luxury, he goes for it.

“Would you write for us?”

 

Goodness. I almost refused at first. Well aware that the editorial tone that would be asked of me would completely depart from the habits I had set for myself and the direction that I was slowly going. That of a libertarian path for my writing, one shaped by the strength of the wrist and major changes of course. So write about the different categories of wool and the character of alpacas… I wasn’t sure.

 

And yet.

 

I went for it, too. I went for it because I liked the contact I had with Charlotte and François-Xavier. Two passionate, hard-working people who do not forget the key values of stories that last. Respect, altruism, trust. I liked the way they told me about the brand, their energy, their kindness, their emotion and their attachment to values that are very close to mine as well.

 

Claude (my dog, a two year old chihuahua with offensive eyeballs) didn't bark at Francois-Xavier when she saw him. She even let him take her photo. I'm crazy and it's no longer a secret to many, but I also knew then and there that I had made the right choice in joining the team.

 

I went for it because I like this desire to come back to the beautiful, the real, the quality. I like the idea that we are fighting for the planet and that we continue to believe that anything is possible even if it is not always easy. I like to know that this is a brand that works with animals, by loving them. (I dream of being able to go for a walk in one of the brand's farms one day. François-Xavier, Charlotte, I’m putting that out there).

 

I went for it because for the first time in a long time, I take real pleasure in writing on serious subjects. Without too many jokes and second degree, just to give information, participate in cultivating you all and above all, above all, make you love the brand as much as I love it.

 

Oh and I have become an expert on wool, knitting and alpacas. Don't even test me.

 

Laura

 

Note from La Maison: Laura Isaaz is a journalist (and former ELLE journalist), author and creator of the Maag blog. You can find her on instagram: @laura_isaaz

Discover more products: 

MERINO WOOL PLAID - NAVY BLUE

MERINO WOOL PLAID - NAVY BLUE

€449.00Price
20201120_1520_WebStyleStory__DSC2977_edi
20190528_1555_WebStyleStory_DSC03284_edi

Subscribe to La Maison de la Maille: 

© 2021 La maison de la maille

Need help?

 

Contact us

+33 2 85 85 97 74


contact@lamaisondelamaille.com

 

La flèche (72) - paris (75)

France

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici

La plume sous le plaid

Et soudain, bam, le masque tombe.

C’est moi, Laura.

Portrait Laura Isaaz.JPG

 

C’est moi la petite plume (grande ? roh, arrêtez ça me gêne) qui se cache derrière tous les articles que vous pouvez voir sur le site depuis le mois d’août 2020. C’est moi qui vous parle des Alpagas, de leurs humeurs, des différents types de tricot. C’est moi qui vous dis comment laver votre plaid, comment l’utiliser aussi. C’est moi, en gros, qui vous donne toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour entrer dans l’univers de La Maison de la Maille et en savoir le plus possible sur ses produits mais aussi sur ses valeurs.

 

Et ce sont ces valeurs, définitivement, qui m’ont poussée à accepter de collaborer avec la marque. Juste après les 50 plaques versées chaque mois sur mon compte (c’est le moment de voir si les amoureux de la maison aiment autant les bonnes vannes que les plaids de luxe). J’ai d’abord été très admirative et touchée par le duo de fondateurs formé par Charlotte et François-Xavier.

 

Charlotte décide de tout envoyer valser (son travail dans une agence de design de luxe et son appartement à Montmartre) pour aller vivre en pleine campagne avec sa famille. Chance (vous-vous-dites). Là-bas naît l’envie folle de créer un lainage très haut de gamme comme il ne s’en fait plus tellement de nos jours. Le pari est lancé, La Maison de la Maille aussi.

 

François-Xavier, photographe de mode et entrepreneur, court les Fashion Week du monde entier tout en dirigeant son agence de marketing. Une vie professionnelle bien remplie que François-Xavier n’hésite cependant pas à charger un peu plus lorsque Charlotte lui parle de son idée. Un projet Made in France dans le luxe équitable, il fonce.

 

« Tu écrirais pour nous ? »

 

Arf. J’ai d’abord failli refuser. Bien consciente que le ton rédactionnel qui me serait demandé sortirait complètement des habitudes que je m’étais fixées et de la direction vers laquelle j’allais tout doucement. Celle d’un chemin libertaire pour mon écriture, celui façonné à la force du poignet et des grands changements de cap. Alors écrire sur les différentes catégories de laine et le caractère des Alpagas… Bon.

 

Et pourtant.

 

J’ai foncé, aussi. J’ai foncé parce que j’ai aimé le contact que j’ai eu avec Charlotte et François-Xavier. Deux personnes passionnées, bosseuses, mais qui n’en oublient pas les valeurs clés des histoires qui durent. Le respect, l’altruisme, la confiance. J’ai aimé leur façon de me parler de la marque, leur énergie, leur douceur, leur émotion, leur attachement à des valeurs qui sont très proches de celles que je dis être les miennes.

 

Claude (ma chienne, un chihuahua de deux ans aux globes oculaires offensifs) n’a pas aboyé sur François-Xavier quand elle l’a vu. Elle s’est même laissée prendre en photo. Je suis folle et ça n’est plus un secret pour grand monde, mais j’ai su aussi à cet instant que j’avais fait le bon choix en entrant dans l’équipe.

 

J’ai foncé parce que j’aime cette envie de revenir à du beau, du vrai, de la qualité. J’aime l’idée qu’on se batte pour la planète et qu’on continue de croire que tout est possible même si ce n’est pas toujours simple. J’aime savoir que c’est une marque qui travaille avec les animaux, en les aimant. (Je rêve d’ailleurs de pouvoir aller faire un tour dans l’un des élevages de la marque un jour. François-Xavier, Charlotte, je pose ça là).

 

J’ai foncé parce que pour la première fois depuis longtemps, je prends plaisir à écrire sérieusement. Sans trop de vannes et de second degré, juste pour donner des infos, participer à vous cultiver et surtout, surtout, vous faire aimer la marque autant que moi je l’aime.

 

Ah et je suis devenue incollable sur la laine, le tricot et les Alpagas. Ne me testez même pas.

 

Laura

 

Note de La Maison : Laura Isaaz est journaliste (et ex-journaliste du ELLE), autrice et créatrice du blog Maag. Vous pouvez la retrouver sur instagram : @laura_isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

PLAID LAINE MÉRINOS MARINE

PLAID LAINE MÉRINOS MARINE

449,00 €Prix
20201120_1520_WebStyleStory__DSC2977_edi
20190528_1555_WebStyleStory_DSC03284_edi

Suivez notre actualité :

© 2021 la maison de la maille

besoin d'aide ?

 

contactez-nous

+33 2 85 85 97 74


contact@lamaisondelamaille.com

 

La flèche (72) - paris (75)

France