Home > Editorial > You are here > Top 6 romantic hotels by La Maison de la Maille

TOP 6 ROMANTIC HOTELS BY LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE

There are places on Earth, particularly in France, which are well worth a stop if you are looking to enjoy a charming one-night break (or more). Valentine’s Day, a birthday, a marriage proposal, a luxury break, or whatever... Here at La Maison de la Maille we have a list of six attractive venues to offer you for an idyllic moment wrapped in a La Maison de la Maille throw, with no need to board a plane. The perfect ethical choice.

LMDLM_Plaid_Crème_Mannequin_Paris.jpg

THE DOMAINE ALEXANDRE BONNET

Hotel? Nope. Guesthouse? Not exactly. Atypical? Absolutely. In the heart of the Champagne region, in lush natural surroundings with a wealth of nuances, the Domaine Alexandre Bonnet and its vines are all that lovers of bubbly could wish for. Quite apart from its high quality production, this champagne estate offers its guests a once-in-a-lifetime experience in the form of a tiny house on its property carved in limestone, with its pines, vines and fields providing an infinite variety of landscapes.

Where? 138 Rue du Général de Gaulle, 10340 Les Riceys

 

L’AIGLE NOIR

Just 50 minutes away from Paris, the 4-star L’Aigle Noir Hotel is high on the list of luxury places to stay which steers clear of bling. Dating back to 1764, the estate is a marvelous spot featuring both ancient architecture and contemporary decor subtly combined with the codes of the period. The resulting whole is both chic and romantic, but never ostentatious. The perfect destination to relax and unwind not far from the forest of Fontainebleau and enjoy the different services the hotel has to offers.

Where? 27 Pl. Napoléon Bonaparte, 77300 Fontainebleau

 

LE MANS COUNTRY CLUB

Who wants to spend a night in a 17th century château? Me first! A real temple of chic and romanticism, Le Mans Country Club is a sight for sore eyes with its sublime building and its 54 acres of ancient trees. Inside, we find a luxury 4-star hotel with a contemporary feel that tastefully preserves the traditional codes of this former hunting lodge. A place to sleep, eat, unwind and forget about everything.

Where? Chemin de la Ragotterie 72530 Yvré-l'Évêque

 

THE CHALET LILY OF THE VALLEY

A magnificent address right in the heart of the highly sought-after district of Bellecote in Courchevel, the Lily Of The Valley chalet offers six double en-suite rooms and a stunning view of the snow-capped (or not) mountain. And because there is no point denying yourself this pleasure, this modest 700m2 pad built on five levels also offers an indoor swimming pool, a massage room, a fitness area and a cinema to make the experience an unforgettable one. What more could you ask for? Ideal for recharging your batteries in the great outdoors while enjoying an irresistibly prestigious setting.

Where? Quartier Bellecôte, 73120 Courchevel

THE DOMAINE DE LA TORTINIÈRE

Just 10 minutes away from Tours and surrounded by the châteaux of the Loire, the Domaine de la Tortinière is a charming hotel which, as you will have noticed from the six places that we are singing the praises of here, perfectly combines the elegance of chic decoration with a tasteful contemporary feel that is both understated and relaxing. A place to enjoy a rest, make the most of an incredibly romantic setting and treat yourself to a cultural outing that you would be foolish not to take up. And the icing on the cake? The restaurant, which offers gastronomic or bistro-style cuisine to cater for all tastes.

Where? 10 Rte de Ballan, 37250 Veigné

LE MEURICE AND ITS BELLE ÉTOILE SUITE

This place has maximum WOW factor. We are saying it because the Belle Étoile suite, housed in one of the capital’s most beautiful palaces, le Meurice, is the very height of luxury. A place that inspires reverie, dazzles with its beauty and takes your breath away (poetic, eh?). We are talking here about a 650m2 penthouse suite that has been visited by some of the biggest stars passing through Paris. And perhaps us one day, who knows?

Where? 228 Rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

LMDLM-emailing-luxe-plaid

But what exactly is luxury? Is there a universal luxury that would make everyone agree? Do weall have the same definition of luxury? Do we all put the cursor in the same place? Not for sure. Really not sure. Anyway, here we have our own opinion on the issue and on the boxes to be checked imperatively to be lucky enough to join the small family of so-called luxury brands.

Read more.

20211123_LMDLM_Collab_AB_Ambiance1.jpg

We recently introduced you to Hélène Daret, Marketing Manager at Refashion, on this blog. She used her professional expertise to scrutinize La Maison de la Maille and concluded that the House has made a sincere commitment to eco-responsible initiatives: “La Maison de la Maille imposes control over its products right from the design stage, making sure that they have very little impact on the environment.” Reducing waste, improving transparency for consumers, designing sustainable products and respecting humans and animals throughout the production process – this is the route that La Maison de la Maille has chosen.

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Top 6 des hôtels romantiques par La Maison de la Maille

TOP 6 DES HôTELS ROMANTIQUES PAR LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE

Il y a des endroits sur Terre, en France surtout, qui méritent qu’on s’y arrête pour s’offrir une parenthèse enchantée le temps d’une nuit (ou plus). Saint-Valentin, anniversaire, demande en mariage, break de luxe, whatever... Nous avons chez La Maison de la Maille six belles adresses en stock à vous conseiller pour vivre un moment d’exception sous un plaid La Maison de la Maille et sans avoir à prendre l’avion. Éthique et canon.

LMDLM_Plaid_Crème_Mannequin_Paris.jpg

LE DOMAINE ALEXANDRE BONNET


Hôtel ? Nope. Maison d’hôte ? Pas tout à fait. Atypique ? Infiniment. C’est au cœur de la Champagne, dans un environnement riche d’une grande diversité de nuances et de nature que le Domaine Alexandre Bonnet a planté ses pieds de vigne pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs de bulles. Au-delà de sa production de grande qualité et pour offrir à sa clientèle une expérience inédite, le Domaine de champagne met à disposition une Tiny House sur sa propriété faite de calcaire, de pins, de vignes et de champs pour une infinie diversité de paysage.


Où ? 138 Rue du Général de Gaulle, 10340 Les Riceys

 


L’AIGLE NOIR


À seulement 50 minutes de Paris, l’hôtel 4 étoiles L’Aigle Noir compte parmi les grandes institutions luxueuses mais pas bling. Vieux de 1764, l'hôtel boutique émerveille tant par son architecture ancienne que par sa décoration contemporaine subtilement mixée aux codes d’époque. Le tout pour un résultat chic et romantique mais jamais ostentatoire. On y va pour se détendre non loin de la forêt de Fontainebleau et pour profiter des différents services que l’hôtel met à disposition de ses clients.


Où ? 27 Pl. Napoléon Bonaparte, 77300 Fontainebleau

 


LE MANS COUNTRY CLUB


Qui veut passer une nuit dans un château du 17ème siècle ? Preums ! Véritable temple chic et romantique, Le Mans Country Club saura vous en mettre plein la vue avec sa sublime bâtisse et ses 22 hectares d’arbres séculaires (j’ai dû chercher la définition sur google). À l’intérieur, un hôtel de luxe 4 étoiles aux inspirations contemporaines tout en préservant avec goût les codes traditionnels de cet ancien relais de chasse. On y dort, on y mange, on se détend et on oublie tout.


Où ? Chemin de la Ragotterie 72530 Yvré-l'Évêque

LE DOMAINE DE LA TORTINIÈRE


À seulement 10 minutes de Tours et encerclé par les châteaux de la Loire, le Domaine de la Tortinière est un hôtel de charme qui, comme c’est le cas vous l’aurez compris pour les six lieux dont nous vous faisons l’éloge, allie à la perfection l’élégance d’une décoration chic avec le bon goût d’un contemporain dosé et décontracté. On y va pour se reposer, profiter d’un cadre incroyablement romantique et s’offrir une excursion culturelle dont il serait idiot de se priver. Le plus ? Le restaurant qui propose une cuisine gastronomique ou bistrot, tout ce qu’il faut.


Où ? 10 Rte de Ballan, 37250 Veigné

 


LE CHALET LILY OF THE VALLEY


Magnifique adresse située en plein cœur du très prisé quartier de Bellecôte à Courchevel, l'hôtel-chalet Lily Of The Valley offre six chambres doubles en suite et une vue imprenable sur la montagne enneigée (ou pas). Et parce qu’il est inutile de bouder son plaisir, cette modeste bicoque de 700m2 sur cinq niveaux, propose aussi pour que l’expérience soit inoubliable une piscine intérieure, une salle de massage, un espace fitness et une salle de cinéma. What else. De quoi se ressourcer au grand air tout en profitant d’un cadre irrésistiblement prestigieux.


Où ? Quartier Bellecôte, 73120 Courchevel




LE MEURICE ET SA SUITE BELLE ÉTOILE


Ou ce qu’il y a de plus WOW. Logée dans l’un des plus beaux palaces de la capitale, Le Meurice, la suite Belle Étoile est à elle toute seule l’allégorie du grand luxe, très grand. Celui qui fait rêver, qui fait briller les yeux et coupe le souffle (popopoooo poète !). Ici on se parle d’une suite comme un appartement- terrasse de 650m2 qui a vu passer les plus grandes stars de passage à Paris. Et nous peut-être un jour, qui sait.


Où : 228 Rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris

 

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM-emailing-luxe-plaid

Mais le luxe, c’est quoi, en vrai ? Existe-t-il un luxe universel qui mettrait d’accord tout le monde ? Avons-nous nous tous la même définition du luxe ? Plaçons-nous tous le curseur au même endroit ? Pas dit. Vraiment pas dit. Quoiqu’il en soit, ici nous avons notre propre avis sur la question et sur les cases à cocher impérativement pour avoir la chance de rentrer dans la petite famille des marques dites de luxe. Lire la suite

20211123_LMDLM_Collab_AB_Ambiance1.jpg

Plus inspirée et inspirante que jamais, La Maison de la Maille n’en finit pas de se challenger en lançant de façon régulière désormais des collaborations avec des Maisons ou des lieux qui lui ressemblent. Après la dernière co-création en date réalisée en partenariat avec la galerie Ceysson & Bénetière, c’est au tour du Domaine de Champagne Alexandre Bonnet de s’unir à La Maison de la Maille autour d’un projet prestigieux et original. Rencontre avec Arnaud Fabre, président du Domaine et amoureux du beau…

Lire la suite