Home > Editorial > You are here

FASHION: THE 10 ESSENTIALS TO HAVE

We promised you, here it is: the list of 10 timeless fashions to have in your wardrobe to pass the years and the seasons in style.Important. Because, as in decoration, there are also pieces in fashion that guarantee you a minimum of good taste. A beautiful white shirt, a leather jacket, a shawl, a blazer... Focus.

20171129_WebStyleStory_DSC01061.jpg

A WHITE BUTTON DOWN SHIRT

 

Easy. The white shirt, whether for men or for women, is undoubtedly one of the essentials of a successful wardrobe. With vintage jeans, chic pants, open over a summer dress, worn a little sloppily or traditional, you never get tired of them. It rhymes.

A LEATHER JACKET

 

Again, this is the promise of a good look. Preferably we choose a beautiful Perfecto that we can pair with (almost) everything we have in our closets. For those days when you're dreaming of being a rock star or having a rebellious mood, put away the traditional jackets and pull out the leather. Worn over a white T-shirt and jeans, over a floral dress, over a big wool sweater.... The "green" tip: we crisscross the thrift stores in search of a beautiful second-hand item (often much more stylish).

 

A BEAUTIFUL SHAWL

 

Absolutely, a beautiful shawl. It's the ultimate chic accessory and the best part, that's also why we love it, it's "practical". Easily transportable (on yourself or in a bag), it is the anti-cold friend that benefits our style. On a jacket, a coat, a dress... What is important? Do not hesitate to treat yourself to a model imagined in a prestigious woolen fabric for the outfit, elegance and resistance over time. Of course, a La Maison de la Maille model.

 

A (TRUE) JEAN

 

And not a full spandex model. Here again we try to find second-hand pieces like an old Levis 501 which still has its effect or (for those who are reserved at the idea of looking in the vintages hops-and we understand), there are more and more beautiful brands that are relaunching denim, real denim.

A BLAZER

 

It's the must-have fashion that can save an outfit. And good news, in recent seasons (years) it has made a noticeable hype comeback. If you want to play the fashionista to the max, you prefer an oversized model. For the more "first degree", it is fitted. But hey, booring a bit.

 

AN ALPACA SWEATER

 

What if we tried to ease off consumption a little to afford fewer pieces but only very good quality ones? A pretty alpaca sweater, turtleneck, round neck, whatever pleases you. It is the promise of never being cold but also of having a garment that looks good.

 

A PAIR OF WHITE SNEAKERS

 

Yes. With all due respect to those who see sneakers as the enemy of elegance, it is a fact that a beautiful pair of white sneakers makes a statement.

 

A BEAUTIFUL WOOL COAT

 

Essential. A wool coat, long or short, classic or not, colorful or sober... It doesn't matter as long as it is wool: to be warm and not to have to change it every year.

 

A JEAN JACKET

 

In the summer on top of a dress or T-shirt, in the winter under a coat (pop the collar, guaranteed wow effect), the denim jacket is everything whatever the season. Here again, either we favor brands with eco-responsible values, or we go searching for a nice vintage model.

 

A CRAZY CREATOR PIECE

 

Just for fun. Let's all have a crazy piece in our closet. Of the ones you never wear, eccentric, immutable. But we know we have it, we tell ourselves that one day it will be useful and that at worst, if not, we can say in 20 years that we have a collector's item.

 

Discover more products: 

20180807_WebStyleStory_DSC08902 1-2.jpg

As in fashion (if you're good, you can also have the list later), decor has a few timeless pieces that promise our interior to look great. Without breaking up the housing savings plan to play the decorista hoping to see her name in big letters in MILK Magazine, there are 10 decor essentials that are enough to seem like you know.

 Read more

20201120_1520_WebStyleStory__DSC2977_edi

We cannot say it enough; treating yourself to (or offering) a La Maison de la Maille blanket can only be a good idea. Considered to be a truly prestigious piece, its high-end positioning is immediately apparent, from the moment you have the happiness of having it on your shoulders. High quality, soft, practical, timeless… Here are 10 good reasons to be tempted to purchase a La Maison de la Maille throw.

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici

Mode : lES 10 INDISPENSABLES À AVOIR

On vous l’avait promis, la voici: la liste des 10 intemporels mode à avoir dans son dressing pour traverser les années et les saisons avec style. Important. Parce que, comme en déco, il existe aussi en mode des pièces qui vous garantissent un minimum de bon goût. Une belle chemise blanche, un blouson en cuir, un châle, un blazer... Focus.

20171129_WebStyleStory_DSC01061.jpg

UNE CHEMISE BLANCHE

 

Facile. La chemise blanche, qu’elle soit pour homme ou pour femme, compte sans nul doute parmi les essentiels d’un vestiaire réussi. Avec un jean vintage, un pantalon chic, ouverte sur une robe d’été, portée un peu débraillée ou au carré, on ne s’en lasse jamais. Ça rime.

 

UN BLOUSON EN CUIR

 

Là encore, c’est la promesse d’un bon look. De préférence on choisit un beau Perfecto que l’on peut marier avec (presque) tout ce qu’on a dans nos placards. Pour les jours où on se rêve en star de la scène rock ou qu’on a l’humeur un poil rebelle, on range les vestes tradis et on sort le cuir. Porté sur un tee-shirt blanc et un jean, sur une robe fleurie, sur un gros pull en laine... Le tuyau «écolo» : on sillonne les friperies à la recherche d’une belle pièce seconde main (souvent beaucoup plus lookée en plus).

 

UN BEAU CHÂLE

 

Tout à fait, un beau châle. C’est l’accessoire chic par excellence et en plus, c’est aussi pour ça qu’on l’aime, il est «pratique». Facilement transportable (sur soi ou dans un sac) il est l’ami anti-froid qui veut du bien à notre style. Sur une veste, un manteau, une robe... L’important ? Ne pas hésiter à s’offrir un modèle imaginé dans un lainage de prestige pour la tenue, l’élégance et la résistance dans le temps. Un modèle La Maison de la Maille, du coup.

 

UN JEAN (UN VRAI)

 

Et pas un modèle plein d’élasthanne. Là encore on essaie de dégoter des pièces de seconde main comme un vieux Levis 501 qui fait toujours son petit effet ou bien (pour celle.eux qui freinent des quatre fers à l’idée d’arpenter les shop vintage et on comprend) il existe de plus en plus de très belles marques qui relancent le denim, le vrai.

UN BLAZER

 

C’est l’indispensable mode qui peut sauver une tenue. Et bonne nouvelle, depuis quelques saisons (années) il fait un retour de hype remarqué. Si on veut se la jouer fashionista à son max on choisit un modèle oversize de préférence. Pour les plus «premier degré», on le prend ajusté. Mais bon, borring un peu.

 

UN PULL EN ALPAGA

 

Et si on essayait de lever un peu le pied sur la consommation pour s’offrir moins de pièces mais uniquement celles de très bonne qualité ? Un joli pull en alpaga, col roulé, col rond, whatever faites-vous plaisir, c’est la promesse de ne jamais avoir froid mais aussi d’avoir un vêtement qui a de la gueule. Et ça...

 

UNE PAIRE DE BASKETS BLANCHES

 

Oui. N’en déplaise à ceux qui voient en la sneaker l’ennemie de l’élégance, c’est un fait, une belle paire de baskets blanches ça claque.

 

UN BEAU MANTEAU EN LAINE

 

Indispensable. Un manteau en laine, long ou court, classique ou pas, coloré ou sobre... Peu importe pourvu qu’il soit en laine. Pour avoir chaud et pour ne pas en changer chaque année.

 

UNE VESTE EN JEAN

 

En été sur une robe ou sur un tee-shirt, en hiver sous un manteau (sortez le col, effet wow assuré), la veste en jean a tout bon quelle que soit la saison. Là encore, soit on privilégie les marques aux valeurs éco responsables, soit on part à la recherche d’un joli modèle vintage.

 

UNE PIÈCE FOLLE DE CRÉATEUR

 

Juste pour le plaisir. Ayons tous une pièce complètement folle dans notre placard. De celles qu’on ne porte jamais, excentrique, immettable. Mais on sait qu’on l’a, on se dit qu’un jour ça servira et qu’au pire, sinon, on pourra dire dans 20 ans qu’on a une pièce de collection.

Produit à découvrir : 

Le petit châle noir

Le petit châle noir

249,00 €Prix
20180807_WebStyleStory_DSC08902 1-2.jpg
20201120_1520_WebStyleStory__DSC2977_edi

Nous ne vous le dirons jamais assez ; s’offrir (ou offrir) un plaid La Maison de la Maille ne peut être qu’une bonne idée. Son positionnement haut de gamme se révèle dès le moment où avez le bonheur de l’avoir sur les épaules. Doux, pratique, intemporel… Les bonnes raisons de se laisser tenter sont nombreuses, on vous en liste 10 qui devraient vous convaincre définitivement...Lire la suite

Suivez notre actualité :

© 2021 la maison de la maille

besoin d'aide ?

 

contactez-nous

+33 2 85 85 97 74


contact@lamaisondelamaille.com

 

La flèche (72) - paris (75)

France