Home > Editorial > You are here > Protecting the environment: 5 pioneering associations to support 

PROTECTING THE ENVIRONMENT: 5 PIONEERING ASSOCIATIONS TO SUPPORT

Since its creation, La Maison de la Maille has been deeply involved in environmental development, and today is one of the luxury brands with the most complete ethical resume. Waste reduction, local, transparent production, respect for animals and solidarity between human beings are irreproachable qualities for products that cut across generational boundaries... Proud of its values, here is La Maison de la Maille’s top 5 environmental protection associations to follow and support.

20181228_LMDLM_DSC04336.jpg

SURF RIDER FOUNDATION

 

Created in 1990 by a group of surfers concerned about the ever-increasing wave of pollution, and anxious to defend what is dear to them, Surfrider Europe has the mobilization of citizens to protect the oceans in its DNA. For more than 30 years, Surfrider Foundation Europe has been protecting, safeguarding and taking action on a daily basis to fight violations of the coastlines and the oceans.

 

NO MORE PLASTIC

 

As its name makes quite clear, No More Plastic is a non-profit association founded by Rosalie Mann to combat pollution caused by plastics and micro-plastics. She is also there to raise the awareness of as many people as possible to this problem – which is still far too prevalent – through a number of actions carried out notably alongside committed brands and celebrities.

 

WWF FRANCE

 

WWF: World Wide Fund for Nature. This foundation was created in 1973, and is now one of the best-known and recognized. It carries out actions to protect ecosystems, shine a light on sustainable lifestyles, promote a transition to more environmentally-friendly energy and support companies in their efforts to reduce their ecological footprint.

 

GREENPEACE

Climate upheavals, ever-widening inequalities, social injustices... In all the leading issues of our era, Greenpeace has taken it upon itself – unsupported by any political party – to respond to them and to find solutions to protect Mankind and the planet. Remaining faithful to its guiding principles and its laudable independence since its creation around fifty years ago, Greenpeace carries out actions on land and at sea guided by the principles of non-violence to protect the environment and fly the flag for peace.

 

GOODPLANET

 

The GoodPlanet Foundation, a recognized public interest foundation, carries out actions aimed at making ecology and humanism central to people’s consciences. It uses awareness-raising workshops and projects to kindle the desire of companies in particular to take concrete action for the planet and the people who live on it.



Article written by Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

LMDLM_Plaid_Alpaga_Nature

Fairtrade: the five ethical pillars of La Maison

We recently introduced you to Hélène Daret, Marketing Manager at Refashion, on this blog. She used her professional expertise to scrutinize La Maison de la Maille and concluded that the house has made a sincere commitment to eco-responsible initiatives: “La Maison de la Maille imposes control over its products right from the design stage, making sure that they have very little impact on the environment.” Reducing waste, improving transparency for consumers, designing sustainable products and respecting humans and animals throughout the production process – this is the route that La Maison de la Maille has chosen.

LMDLM_mouton

What is a sustainable brand?

Sustainable. It is a bit of the buzzword of the moment, the one that many brands use and abuse, one that looks good next to the name, one that attests to a certain ethic, especially ecological. Everything related to the good care of the planet is on the rise and it has become more than urgent for brands today to review their habits to minimize their environmental impact. Sustainable, Responsible, okay, but what does that mean? And who really is?

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Protection de l'environnement : 5 associations phares à soutenir

PROTECTION DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT : 5 ASSOCIATIONS PHARES À SOUTENIR

Très engagée depuis sa création dans le développement environnemental, La Maison de la Maille compte aujourd’hui parmi les marques de luxe les plus complètes sur le plan éthique. Diminution des déchets, création locale et transparente, respect des animaux et solidarité humaine, qualité irréprochable pour des produits qui traversent les générations... Fière de ces valeurs, nous vous livrons ici un top 5 des associations de protection de l’environnement à suivre et soutenir. 

20181228_LMDLM_DSC04336.jpg

SURFRIDER FOUNDATION 

Née en 1990 par une bande de surfeurs inquiets de voir la vague de pollution grandir encore et encore, et soucieux de défendre ce qui leur est cher, Surfrider Europe a dans son ADN la mobilisation citoyenne en faveur de la protection de l’océan. Depuis plus de 30 ans, Surfrider Foundation Europe protège, sauvegarde et agit au quotidien pour lutter contre les atteintes au littoral et à l’océan. 

NO MORE PLASTIC 

Comme son nom l’indique plutôt bien, No More Plastic est une association à but non lucratif fondée par Rosalie Mann pour lutter contre la pollution plastique et micro-plastique. Elle est aussi là sensibiliser un maximum de personnes à ce sujet - encore trop d’actualité – par le biais de plusieurs actions menées notamment aux côtés de marques et célébrités engagées. 

WWF FRANCE 

WWF : World Wide Fund for Nature. Créée en 1973, elle compte aujourd’hui parmi les fondations les plus connues et reconnues. Elle mène des actions pour protéger les écosystèmes, mettre en lumière les modes de vie durables, favoriser une transition énergétique plus respectueuse de l’environnement et accompagner les entreprises dans la réduction de leur empreinte écologique. 

GREENPEACE 

Bouleversements climatiques, inégalités grandissantes, injustices sociales... Tous les sujets phares de notre époque, Greenpeace a pris le parti – sans aucun soutien de parti politique - d’y répondre et de trouver des solutions pour protéger l’Homme et la planète. Fidèle à sa ligne de conduite et à sa grande indépendance depuis sa création il y a une cinquantaine d’années, Greenpeace mène des actions sur terre et en mer selon les principes de non-violence pour protéger l’environnement et inciter à la paix. 

GOODPLANET 

La Fondation GoodPlanet, reconnue d’utilité publique, met en place des actions avec le but que l’écologie et l’humanisme s’installent au cœur des consciences. C’est au travers d’ateliers et de projets de sensibilisation qu’elle cherche à susciter l’envie chez les entreprises notamment d’agir concrètement pour la planète et ses habitants. 

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM_Plaid_Alpaga_Nature
LMDLM_mouton

Une marque responsable, c'est quoi ?

Responsable. C’est un peu le mot du moment, celui dont usent et abusent beaucoup de marques, celui qui fait bien à côté du nom, celui qui atteste d’une certaine éthique, écologique notamment. Parce que tout ce qui touche au bon soin de la planète a le vent en poupe et qu’il est devenu plus qu’urgent pour les marques aujourd’hui de revoir leurs habitudes pour minimiser leur impact environnemental. Responsable, d’accord, mais ça veut dire quoi ? Et qui l’est vraiment ?