Home > Editorial > You are here > Top 8 holidays films to watch under your throw

TOP 8 holidayS FILMS TO WATCH
UNDER YOUR THROW

Ho ho ho. It’s the time of year all of you, or almost all of you, have been waiting for: Christmas and its end-of-year festivities that take us further away from the start of the school year and bring us gradually closer to the summer. Gradually. And because this period can’t be appreciated fully without a few days spent watching films round an open fire with a throw across your feet - a La Maison de la Maille throw, naturally – we have concocted a non-exhaustive list of the masterpieces (or not) for you to watch and re-watch without further ado.

8 films de Noël cultes à regarder pendant les vacances_Plaid_Laine_Mérinos_Bleu.jpg

THE HOLIDAY

 

Don’t tell me this is a lousy film or I promise I will transform into the most evil being you will ever meet in your life. It is THE most accomplished romantic film of the last twenty years. The perfect combination of humor, passion, reawakening and above all a film of great sensitivity that points out the importance of knowing how to change your outlook on life to see the good in people. It has everything. And Jude Law in particular.


SANTA CLAUS IS A STINKER (LE PÈRE NOËL EST UNE ORDURE)


If you haven’t seen it yet, it means you are either younger than ten or you have been living in a cave for the last twenty years painting pictures on the walls with mud. More than just a cult film, “Santa Claus is a Stinker” could almost have Unesco world heritage status. This lovely concentrated juice of crude jokes and jovial hysteria has become an essential feature of the holidays. Félix, Zézette, Thérèse and all the rest; we never get tired of them.


LOVE ACTUALLY


In the cult family, my choice would be Love Actually. Because miracles like this only come along every fifteen years. All the characters in this tale of the ups and downs of love make us dream and nothing is left to chance. The sets, the dialogue, the music and the screenplay all combine to make this a very good film hiding behind a romantic Christmas comedy. And also the proof that Hugh Grant dances better than any one.

FRENCH FRIED VACATION 2 (LES BRONZÉS FONT DU SKI)


They ski and they also make us laugh. This gem of a French comedy is something you don’t see very often these days. Those were the days… The idea of a group of mates meeting up for a winter sports break is a very promising one and laughter is guaranteed. The humor has aged and so has the image, but checking out the exploits of the suntanned crew remains a genuine pleasure. So hop onto your sofa with a throw from La Maison de la Maille over your feet. You’ve got a throw, and you’ve got feet? So you’ve got a throw on your feet. Yeah, not awesome.


THE GRINCH


The Grinch is the story of an old grouch with a monstrous appearance (but extremely well done) with long green hair and a furrowed brow. He lives the life of a hermit in his cave and is the worst nightmare of all the village’s inhabitants, whose love for Christmas is unfailing; his dream is to scuttle the magic of the holidays. A real pain. Fortunately, Cindy Lou, a little girl with a karaoke singer’s name, goes off to find him and changes his life.


HOME ALONE


A shame he missed the plane. Or maybe not, because this somewhat worn anecdote gives us a film that was compulsory viewing for any child born between 1985 and 2000. Though he excels at bad behavior, Max is not lacking in get up and go, and when it comes to protecting the family heritage when he is left home alone at the tender age of 10 (don’t forget that this is fiction, eh?), he fearlessly calls on all his inventiveness to chase off the two idiotic villains. A cult amongst cults.


BRIDGET JONES’S DIARY


She is sweet and, for the first time in an American film, is a woman who looks like “one of us”. One who eats fat and sugar, who puts on the wrong knickers for a first date, who doesn’t check all the boxes of a glamorous sex-bomb but becomes one because she is so genuine. And a special mention for Marc Darcy’s reindeer jumper.


GREMLINS


I haven’t seen it. They freak me out and look too much like my Chihuahua Claude. But it seems to be popular and has its place on the list of cult Christmas films, so what are you waiting for?

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

LMDLM-emailing-coussin

While numerous brands are actually implementing a local production approach to offer their consumers items Made in France, others are cheeky and have no doubts about wringing the most from the designation by checking the minimum number of boxes possible to give themselves credit for an eco-design that they only go halfway to meeting. Without wanting to take all the credit, since La Maison de la Maille was created, the brand has had its heart set on ensuring that its manufacturing and production circuit is as much Made in France as possible. This approach involves all the trades, all the links in the production chain, brought together on a local level. The real Made in France, what it means, and why it’s better... We give you the lowdown. 

Read more.

10 bonnes raisons d'acheter un plaid.jpg

We cannot say it enough; treating yourself to (or offering) a La Maison de la Maille blanket can only be a good idea. Considered to be a truly prestigious piece, its high-end positioning is immediately apparent, from the moment you have the happiness of having it on your shoulders. High quality, soft, practical, timeless… Here are 10 good reasons to be tempted to purchase a La Maison de la Maille throw.

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Top 8 des films de noël à regarder sous son plaid

TOP 8 DES FILMS DE NOËL À REGARDER
SOUS SON PLAID

Oh oh oh. C’est le moment que vous attendez tous, ou presque, Noël et ses réjouissances de fin d’année qui nous éloignent de la rentrée et nous rapprochent doucement de l’été. Doucement. Et parce que cette période n’est pas vécue à sa juste valeur sans quelques journées passées à regarder des films autour d’un bon feu et avec un plaid sur les pieds, La Maison de la Maille cela va sans dire, nous vous avons concoctéune liste non exhaustive des chefs-d’œuvre (ou pas) à voir et revoir sans plus tarder.

20170824_MérinosBleuChiné_edited.jpg

THE HOLIDAY

 

Ne venez pas me dire que c’est tarte ou je promets de me transformer en l’être le plus mauvais que vous aurez l’occasion de croiser dans votre vie. C’est LE film romantique le mieux réussi de ces vingt dernières années. Le parfait mélange entre humour, passion, renaissance et c’est avant-tout un film d’une grande sensibilité qui pointe du doigt l’importance de savoir changer de lunettes pour arriver à voir les bonnes personnes. Tout y est. Surtout Jude Law.

LE PÈRE NOËL EST UNE ORDURE

 

Si vous ne l’avez pas encore vu, c’est que vous avez moins de dix ans ou que vous avez vécu les vingt dernières années dans une grotte à faire des dessins sur les murs avec de la boue. Plus qu’un film culte, « Le Père Noël est une ordure » pourrait presque être classé au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Ce joli jus concentré de blagues lourdingues et d’hystérie joviale se place au rang d’incontournable pendant les fêtes. Félix, Zézette, Thérèse et tout le reste, on ne s’en lasse pas.

LOVE ACTUALLY

Dans la famille culte, je voudrais Love Actually. Et pourquoi des miracles comme celui-ci n’arrivent que tous les quinze ans. Dans ce bal de destinées amoureuses, tous les protagonistes nous font rêver et rien n’est laissé au hasard. Les décors, les dialogues, la musique, le scénario, derrière cette comédie romantique de Noël se cache un très grand film. Mais aussi la preuve que Hugh Grant chaloupe comme personne.

LES BRONZÉS FONT DU SKI

Et font rire aussi. Là encore, pépite de la comédie française comme on n’en fait plus beaucoup de nos jours. Nostalgie. Quand cette bande de potes se donnent rendez-vous aux sports d’hiver la promesse est grande et le rire automatique. L’humour a vieilli et l’image avec mais le plaisir reste entier dès qu’il s’agit de mater les frasques des Bronzés. On saute donc sur son canap’ avec un plaid La Maison de la Maille sur les pieds. T’as un plaid t’as des pieds ? T’as un plaid sur tes pieds. Mouais, pas ouf.

LE GRINCH

C’est l’histoire d’un vieux grincheux, d’où le Grinch, aux allures de créature monstrueuse (mais hyper bien gaulée) à longs poils verts et aux sourcils froncés. Reclus dans sa grotte il est le pire cauchemar de tous les habitants du village qui vivent un amour sans failles pour Noël et son rêve a lui c’est de faire capoter la magie des fêtes. Pénible. Heureusement, Cindy Lou, petite fille au prénom de chanteuse de karaoké va aller à sa rencontre et changer sa vie.

MAMAN J’AI RATÉ L’AVION

Dommage. Ou pas, car de cette anecdote un peu relou découle un film qu’aucun enfant né entre 1985 et 2000 n’a pu louper. Roi de la bêtise, Max n’a pas les deux pieds dans le même sabot et lorsqu’il s’agit de protéger l’héritage familial alors qu’il est seul dans la maison et qu’il n’a que 10 ans (il est important de le voir comme une fiction hein) il n’hésite pas, sans craintes, à redoubler d’inventivité pour chasser les deux malfaiteurs débiles. Culte de chez culte.

LE JOURNAL DE BRIDGET JONES

Elle est mignonne et ressemble pour la première fois dans un film américain à une femme « comme nous ». Celle qui mange du gras et du sucre, celle qui met la mauvaise culotte pour un premier rencard, celle qui ne coche pas toutes les cases de la bombe glamour et sexy mais qui le devient tant elle est authentique. Mention spéciale pour le pull tête de cerf porté par Marc Darcy.

GREMLINS

Je ne l’ai pas vu. Ils me font flipper et ressemblent beaucoup trop à mon chihuahua Claude. Mais il parait qu’il est bien et qu’il a sa place sur la liste des films cultes de Noël, alors foncez.

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM-emailing-coussin

Pour éviter au maximum le gaspillage, La Maison de la Maille présente une ligne de coussins upcyclés. Ils sont beaux, ils sont confortables, ils sont écolos et seront un vrai plus dans votre déco. Ça rime. 
On vous en dit plus dans cet article.

Lire la suite

10 bonnes raisons d'acheter un plaid.jpg

Nous ne vous le dirons jamais assez ; s’offrir (ou offrir) un plaid La Maison de la Maille ne peut être qu’une bonne idée. Son positionnement haut de gamme se révèle dès le moment où avez le bonheur de l’avoir sur les épaules. Doux, pratique, intemporel… Les bonnes raisons de se laisser tenter sont nombreuses, on vous en liste 10 qui devraient vous convaincre définitivement.

Lire la suite