Home > Editorial > You are here > 1 hour of relaxation by the sea with a La Maison de la Maille blanket

1 HOUR OF RELAXATION BY THE SEA WITH A LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE BLANKET

What could be more relaxing than spending time by the sea, watching the waves come and go, and admiring a beautiful recycled wool blanket from La Maison de la Maille? Whether it's to help you focus, revise, or decide on your next gift, enjoy this hour of relaxation with us. Video filmed in France, on the beach of Hardelot, in the department of Pas-de-Calais in the Hauts-de-France region.

 

The plaid presented is a recycled wool blanket, entirely made in France, from our Signature collection.

 

This recycled wool range is knitted in France from an ecological and innovative French yarn, produced by recycling unused scraps from European workshops. Thanks to its double-sided knit, this throw will surprise you with its two-tone effect, while guaranteeing you the softness of a firm and dense comfort. Very resistant, it will find its place inside and outside.

Discover more products: 

LMDLM_Plaid_Alpaga_Nature

We recently introduced you to Hélène Daret, Marketing Manager at Refashion, on this blog. She used her professional expertise to scrutinize La Maison de la Maille and concluded that the house has made a sincere commitment to eco-responsible initiatives: “La Maison de la Maille imposes control over its products right from the design stage, making sure that they have very little impact on the environment.” Reducing waste, improving transparency for consumers, designing sustainable products and respecting humans and animals throughout the production process – this is the route that La Maison de la Maille has chosen.

Read more

LMDLM_mouton

What is a sustainable brand?

Sustainable. It is a bit of the buzzword of the moment, the one that many brands use and abuse, one that looks good next to the name, one that attests to a certain ethic, especially ecological. Everything related to the good care of the planet is on the rise and it has become more than urgent for brands today to review their habits to minimize their environmental impact. Sustainable, Responsible, okay, but what does that mean? And who really is?

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > 1 heure de relaxation au bord de la mer avec un plaid La Maison de la Maille 

1 heure de relaxation au bord de la mer avec un plaid La Maison de la Maille

Quoi de plus relaxant que de passer du temps au bord de la mer, à regarder les vagues aller et venir, et d'admirer une magnifique couverture en laine recyclée de La Maison de la Maille ? Que ce soit pour vous aider à vous concentrer, à réviser, ou à vous décider pour votre prochain cadeau à offrir, profiter de cette heure de relaxation avec nous. Vidéo filmée en France, sur la plage d'Hardelot, dans le département du Pas-de-Calais en région Hauts-de-France.

 

Le plaid présenté est une couverture en laine recyclée, intégralement fabriquée en France, issue de notre collection Signature.

 

Cette gamme en laine recyclée est tricotée en France à partir d’un fil français écologique et innovant, produit en recyclant des chutes inutilisées d'ateliers européens. Grâce à sa maille double face, ce plaid vous surprendra par son effet bicolore, tout en vous garantissant la douceur d'un confort ferme et dense. Très résistant, il saura trouver sa place à l’intérieur, comme à l’extérieur.

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM_Plaid_Alpaga_Nature

Nous vous en parlions il y a peu sur les pages de notre site d’Hélène Daret, directrice Pôle Marques chez Refashion. Celle-ci reconnaissait, avec l’expertise professionnelle qui la caractérise et les critères précis dont elle dispose, la sincère implication de La Maison de la Maille dans une dynamique écoresponsable : « La Maison de la Maille a réussi à mettre sous contrainte leur produit dès la conception pour avoir un impact minimal sur l’environnement ». Diminuer les déchets, devenir de plus en plus transparent pour ses consommateurs, imaginer des produits durables et respecter l’humain et l’animal dans tout le processus de création, c’est ainsi et évidemment pas autrement que La Maison de la Maille voit les choses.

Lire la suite

LMDLM_mouton

Une marque responsable, c'est quoi ?

Responsable. C’est un peu le mot du moment, celui dont usent et abusent beaucoup de marques, celui qui fait bien à côté du nom, celui qui atteste d’une certaine éthique, écologique notamment. Parce que tout ce qui touche au bon soin de la planète a le vent en poupe et qu’il est devenu plus qu’urgent pour les marques aujourd’hui de revoir leurs habitudes pour minimiser leur impact environnemental. Responsable, d’accord, mais ça veut dire quoi ? Et qui l’est vraiment ?

Lire la suite