Home > Editorial > You are here > These 5 interior designers to follow closely

these 5 interior designers to follow closely

Their names will most likely be familiar to you, and for good reason. Initially known and recognized for their achievements in the world of interior design, these five design personalities have, in the space of a few years, become more of a celebrity than the celebrities themselves. Robert Couturier, Laura Gonzalez, Vincent Darré... We take a closer look at these big names that make us want to consume nothing but beautiful, local and timeless products. You could begin by treating yourself to an item from La Maison de la Maille for example.

20220712_1353_WebStyleStory__DSC3728.jpg

ROBERT COUTURIER
Behind his bold spectacles and his cheery appearance, Robert Couturier is today one of the most emblematic figures in the world of interior architecture. The head of a veritable empire, this Parisian’s touch can be seen everywhere: in hotels, luxury residential spaces, ultra-popular establishments, and so on. Not to mention his numerous collaborations with stars and billionaires the world over, which have earned his work a place in such prestigious publications as Architectural Digest, Vogue, Vanity Fair, Town and Country, the New York Times, Conde Nast Traveller, House and Garden, Robb Report and even Elle Decor.

 

LAURA GONZALEZ
The Parisian interior designer Laura Gonzalez needs no further introduction, and neither do her multiple creations that are as fanciful as they are irresistible. On her Instagram account, which currently has more than 70k followers, you can find her universe in its entirety, with inspirations, close-ups of her sublime creations and wide-angle shots of the different spaces she has furnished. It’s beautiful, colorful, classy, inspired by the East, and luxury in its most fun and artistic form. We love it. And if you want a tip, take a look at the interior of her country house in Normandy... To die for!

INDIA MAHDAVI
Successful singer? Top model? Hollywood actress? Nope. If her name rings a bell, it’s only because this French designer is recognized the world over. Her success stems from her huge talent, shaped by her studies in some of the world’s most prestigious schools, and made accessible to the public through her popular collaborations with brands like H&M and Monoprix. We are mad about her Mabouls glasses and her Casanova lamp.

 

VINCENT DARRÉ
At this point, perhaps it might be appropriate to talk about poetry. Because there is an element of this when we look at the different creations designed by this Parisian dandy who seems to live in a much more joyous world than ours. Combining extravagance, fantasy and surrealism, every one of the works of this designer, with his trademark bowtie and smooth locks, tells us a story. Perhaps because Vincent Darré is not just a great interior designer, he is also a consummate artist.

 

JEAN-LOUIS DENIOT
Less whimsical than his playmates, more classical but a key component of high decoration, Jean-Louise Deniot brought his talents to the fore with the creation of his architecture firm in 2000. Renowned for his very elegant interior designs, his neo-Classical references and his British touch, this designer dazzles with his poise when it comes to creating settings and his keen eye for his surroundings. The perfect combination of luxury and art.


Article written by Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

LMDLM-DE-CRILLON-PLAID-BRODERIE.jpg

L'Hôtel de Crillon and its boutique's hidden treasures 

Standing on the Place de la Concorde, at one of Paris’ most prestigious crossroads, the hotel is chock full of surprises, not least of which is its boutique and its selection of items that are as luxurious as they are niche. Here’s a look at its must-have products.

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.jpg

Bespoke: The excellence of La Maison de la Maille

Convinced that the way forward is to broaden its offer and move further into the ultra-luxury sector, La Maison de la Maille is currently partnering with sumptuous hotels, grand hotels, prestige villas, yachts and aircraft to create unique items. The Maison sees the strength of the bespoke concept as hugely important as it looks to satisfy the wishes of a clientele that is both demanding and keen to invest in a made-in-France product.

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Ces 5 architectes d'intérieur à suivre de près

ces 5 architectes d'intérieur
à suivre de près

Leurs noms ne vous seront très probablement pas étrangers, et pour cause. D’abord connus et reconnus pour leur chemin parcouru dans l’univers de l’architecture d’intérieure, ces cinq personnalités du design sont devenues en l’espace de quelques années plus stars encore que les stars. Robert Couturier, Laura Gonzalez, Vincent Darré... Zoom sur ces grands noms qui nous donnent envie de consommer exclusivement beau, local, intemporel ...comme lorsqu'on s'offre une pièce de La Maison de la Maille par exemple.

20220712_1353_WebStyleStory__DSC3728.jpg

ROBERT COUTURIER
Sous ses grosses lunettes et derrière son regard rieur, Robert Couturier compte aujourd’hui parmi les figures les plus emblématiques du monde de l’architecture d’intérieur. À la tête d’un véritable empire, la patte du parisien est partout ; dans les hôtels, les espaces résidentiels de luxe, les établissements ultra prisés... Sans compter sur ses nombreuses collaborations avec des stars et milliardaires du monde entier qui lui ont valu d’avoir son travail présenté dans des publications de prestige telles que Architectural Digest, Vogue, Vanity Fair, Town and Country, le New York Times, Conde Nast Traveller, House and Garden, Robb Report ou encore Elle décor.


LAURA GONZALEZ
On ne vous présente plus la décoratrice parisienne Laura Gonzalez et ses multiples créations aussi fantaisistes qu’irrésistibles. Sur son compte Instagram suivi aujourd’hui par plus de 70 K personnes, on retrouve l’intégralité de son univers, entre inspirations, zoom sur ses sublimes pièces et plans larges sur les différents espaces aménagés par ses soins. C’est beau, c’est coloré, c’est racé, c’est inspiré de l’orient, c’est le luxe dans ce qu’il a de plus fun et artistique. On adore. Un conseil ? Allez jeter un œil sur l’intérieur de sa maison de campagne normande... À tomber !

INDIA MAHDAVI
Chanteuse à succès? Mannequin star? Actrice hollywoodienne? Nope. Si ce nom vous dit quelque chose c’est uniquement parce que la designer française est mondialement reconnue. Un succès né de son immense talent, façonné lors de ses études dans les plus prestigieuses écoles à travers le monde, et rendu accessible au public à travers ses collaborations populaires avec des marques comme H&M ou encore Monoprix. On s’arrache ses verres Mabouls et sa lampe Casanova.


VINCENT DARRÉ
À ce stade, peut-être pourrions-nous parler de poésie ? Car c’est un peu de ça dont il est question quand on se penche sur les différentes créations pensées par le dandy parisien dont le monde parait bien plus jouissif que le nôtre. Entre extravagance, fantaisie, surréalisme, chacune des œuvres du designer au nœud papillon et à la mèche lisse nous raconte une histoire. Peut-être parce qu’avant d’être un grand décorateur, Vincent Darré est un grand artiste.

 

JEAN-LOUIS DENIOT
Moins fantasque que ses camarades de jeu, plus classique mais maillon fort de la haute décoration, Jean-Louis Deniot a relevé ses talents avec la création de son bureau d’architecture en 2000. Réputé pour ses décors d’une grande élégance, ses références néo-classique et sa touch british, le designer éblouit par son aisance à la mise en scène et son regard aiguisé sur ce qui l’entoure. Le parfait dosage entre luxe et art.

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM-DE-CRILLON-PLAID-BRODERIE.jpg

Le Crillon et les trésors cachés de sa boutique 

Installé sur la place de la Concorde, dans l’un des carrefours les plus prestigieux de la capitale, le palace l'Hôtel de Crillon regorge de surprises notamment avec sa boutique et la sélection de pièces aussi luxueuses que niches. Lumière sur ses produits les plus désirables.

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.jpg

Sur-mesure : L'excellence de La Maison de la Maille

La Maison de la Maille est aujourd’hui en train de s’inscrire dans un domaine non moins prestigieux mais davantage tourné vers la décoration d’hyper-luxe en s’associant avec les plus grands Hôtels, les palaces, les villas de luxe... C’est la force du sur-mesure à la laquelle la maison attache une immense importance pour réussir à satisfaire une clientèle exigeante mais désireuse de vouloir s’offrir un produit prestigieux et made in France.