Home > Editorial > You are here > Bespoke: The excellence of La Maison de la Maille

BESPOKE: THE EXCELLENCE OF
LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE

Convinced that the way forward is to broaden its offer and move further into the ultra-luxury sector, La Maison de la Maille is currently partnering with sumptuous hotels, grand hotels, prestige villas, yachts and aircraft to create unique items. The Maison sees the strength of the bespoke concept as hugely important as it looks to satisfy the wishes of a clientele that is both demanding and keen to invest in a made-in-France product.

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.

Initially recognized as a prestige brand creating throws and shawls in ecologically designed wools, including French alpaca wool, La Maison de la Maille is currently entering a field that is just as prestigious, but more focused on ultra-luxury decoration, partnering with sumptuous hotels and grand hotels, but also numerous other exceptional places such as yachts, aircraft, luxury villas, etc. The Maison sees the strength of the bespoke concept as hugely important today as it looks to satisfy the wishes of a clientele that is both demanding and keen to invest in a made-in-France product.
 
Tell us about your dreams, we’ll fashion throws out of them
An idea? A crazy dream? Imagine whatever you want (well, not exactly true, but it was just to get you thinking) and we can make it. Excellent woolen fabric, both unique and creative, to decorate your rooms, lounges or terraces, by combining the development of a specific stitch with our customization techniques. Yes, I completely stole that sentence from the website, but I couldn’t have said it better.
The Maison has a team devoted to the hotel trade that will guide you every step of the way as your project develops. And the good news? We are not limited to creating throws; we can offer a considerably broader range, including shawls, sofa throws, bed runners, blankets, bedspreads, bed throws, cushions, etc. La Maison de la Maille is delighted to adapt to your wishes concerning both the design and the format of the item you want to create. Isn’t that magnificent?
 
The power of creative diversification
As this move into bespoke gathers momentum, La Maison de la Maille approaches brands that share the same values, to create limited edition throws. From a major art gallery (Ceysson & Bénétière) for the reproduction of works on shawls, to a champagne producer (Maison Bonnet), and an environmentally-friendly concept store (Simon-Simone)... La Maison de la Maille spares no expense on its new projects to ensure the brand evolves but also to encourage a rethink about the French handicrafts industry. And given the size of the task, breaking down the walls between common preconceptions and the truth about made in France (even more of a luxury than luxury itself, supposedly) looks like a job perfectly suited to the bespoke concept. Easy.
   
Did you know?
A 5-star hotel is not necessarily a luxury hotel!
In fact, many people think that a luxury hotel is automatically the same as a grand hotel. Well, no! Typically, to take Paris as an example, the city has numerous five-star hotels but “only” twelve of them have the precise criteria for luxury necessary to receive the distinction of “grand hotel”. They are the Lutétia, the Crillon, the Plaza Athénée, the Georges V, the Shangri-La, the Royal Monceau, the Mandarin Oriental, the Park Hyatt Paris Vendôme, the Meurice, the Ritz, the Bristol, the Réserve, and the Péninsula.

Article written by Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

20211123_LMDLM_Collab_AB_Ambiance1_edited.jpg

More inspired and inspiring than ever, La Maison de la Maille continues to set itself challenges by launching new collaborations on a regular basis with houses that are akin to it. After its most recent joint creation in partnership with the Ceysson & Bénetière gallery, now it’s the turn of the Domaine de Champagne Alexandre Bonnet to team up with La Maison de la Maille in a prestigious and original project. We talk to Arnaud Fabre, president of the Domaine and lover of all things beautiful…

Read more

20211201_LMDLM_Chacun_Ambiance2.JPG

Having thrown itself wholeheartedly into the mad world of collaborations, La Maison de la Maille shows no signs of letting up and returns with an attractive new item to bring in the New Year: a capsule collection of three throws designed in conjunction with Simon-Simone. The idea behind it? To transmit powerful messages using thought-provoking and offbeat quotes. Details below.

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > La Maison de la Maille et le sur-mesure d'excellence

SUR-MESURE : L’EXCELLENCE DE
LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE

Bien décidée à élargir son offre et s'inscrire davantage encore dans le secteur de l'ultra-luxe, La Maison de la Maille s'associe aujourd'hui avec les plus grands Hôtels, palaces, les villas de prestige, les yachts, les avions, pour créer des pièces uniques... C'est la force du sur-mesure à la laquelle la Maison attache une immense importance pour réussir à satisfaire une clientèle exigeante mais désireuse de vouloir s'offrir un produit prestigieux et made in France.

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.

D'abord reconnue comme une marque de prestige en création de plaids et de châles en laines éco-conçues, dont la laine d'Alpaga français, La Maison de la Maille est aujourd'hui en train de s'inscrire dans un domaine tout aussi prestigieux mais davantage tourné vers la décoration d'hyper-luxe en s'associant avec les plus grands Hôtels, les palaces, mais également de nombreux autres lieux d'exception comme les yachts, l'aviation, les villas de luxe... C'est la force du sur-mesure à la laquelle la Maison attache une immense importance aujourd'hui pour réussir à satisfaire une clientèle exigeante mais désireuse de vouloir s'offrir un produit fabriqué en France.

 

Parlez-nous de vos rêves, on en fera des plaids

Une idée ? Un rêve fou ? Imaginez ce que vous voulez (ça n'est pas tout à fait vrai, mais c'est pour vous donner envie) et on le fait. Un lainage d'excellence, unique et créatif, pour habiller vos chambres, salons ou terrasses, en alliant le développement de mailles spécifiques à nos techniques de personnalisation. Oui j'ai complètement volé cette phrase sur le site mais je n'aurais pas mieux dit.

Au sein de l'entreprise, une équipe dédiée à l'hôtellerie vous guide et vous accompagne dans le développement de votre projet. La bonne nouvelle ? Nous ne sommes pas cantonnés à la création de plaids et notre offre peut se montrer bien plus large. Châle, jeté de canapé, chemin de lit, couverture, couvre-lit, jeté de lit, coussin… La Maison de la Maille se plie avec joie à vos désirs concernant le design mais aussi le format de la pièce que vous souhaitez créer. Si c'est pas magnifique ça.

 

Le pouvoir de la diversification créative

Dans sa folle dynamique du sur-mesure, La Maison de la Maille se rapproche des marques qui partagent les mêmes valeurs qu'elle afin de créer des plaids en édition limitée. D'une grande galerie d'art (Ceysson & Bénétière) pour la reproduction d'œuvres sur plaid, en passant par un Domaine de Champagne (Alexandre Bonnet) ou un concept store écoresponsable (Simon-Simone)... La Maison de la Maille ne lésine pas sur les nouveaux projets pour faire évoluer la marque mais aussi les mentalités autour de l'artisanat français. Et dans ce gros chantier pour réussir à casser des murs entre les idées reçues et la vérité sur le made in France (plus luxe encore que le luxe lui-même), le sur-mesure s'impose comme une idée au poil. Facile.

     

Le saviez-vous ?

Un hôtel 5 étoiles n'est pas forcément un palace !

En effet, beaucoup pensent que qui dit hôtel de luxe dit forcément palace. Eh bien non ! Typiquement, si on prend comme exemple la ville de Paris, celle-ci compte à son actif de nombreux hôtels cinq étoiles mais « seulement » douze d'entre eux répondent aux critères précis de grand luxe nécessaires pour posséder la distinction de palace. Le Lutétia, le Crillon, le Plaza Athénée, le Georges V, le Shangri-La, le Royal Monceau, le Mandarin Oriental, le Park Hyatt Paris Vendôme, le Meurice, le Ritz, le Bristol, la Réserve, le Péninsula.


Article écrit par Laura Isaaz
 

Produit à découvrir : 

20211123_LMDLM_Collab_AB_Ambiance1_edited.jpg

Plus inspirée et inspirante que jamais, La Maison de la Maille n’en finit pas de se challenger en lançant de façon régulière désormais des collaborations avec des maisons ou des lieux qui lui ressemblent. Après la dernière co-création en date réalisée en partenariat avec la galerie Ceysson & Bénetière, c’est au tour du Domaine de Champagne Alexandre Bonnet de s’unir à La Maison de la Maille autour d’un projet prestigieux et original. Rencontre avec Arnaud Fabre, président du Domaine et amoureux du beau…

Lire la suite

20211201_LMDLM_Chacun_Ambiance2.JPG

Lancée comme une toupie dans la folle aventure des collaborations, La Maison de la Maille n’a pas prévu de s’arrêter et revient en ce début d’année avec une belle actualité ; une collection capsule de trois plaids conçus main dans la main avec Simon-Simone. L’idée ? Réussir à véhiculer des messages forts par le biais de citations interpellantes et décalées. Détails.

Lire la suite