Home > Editorial > You are here > The interview: Lucia Robert, director of Le Mans Country Club and friend of la Maison 

THE INTERVIEW: LUCIA ROBERT, DIRECTOR OF LE MANS COUNTRY CLUB AND FRIEND OF LA MAISON

Recognized today as a key brand in the world of luxury, La Maison de la Maille has also earned this reputation by working with the biggest Hotels, including luxury hotels, and also numerous other exceptional locations such as  yachts, private aircraft and luxury villas… One of its true allies in this key stage of its evolution, Le Mans Country Club and its director Lucia Robert – whom I interviewed – were the first to place their trust in La Maison. When, how, why? A look back on a beautiful story. 

20171017_LMDLM_DSC03177.jpg

When did this collaboration between you come about?

Lucia Robert. It was about three years ago. Charlotte came to meet me to show me some of La Maison de la Maille’s products and explain the brand’s values and projects a little. We got on well straight away and I loved what I was seeing and hearing, both in terms of the quality of the Maison’s products and the history behind it. 

 

What was the first thing you did together? 

L.R. We have a Gastronomic restaurant in the hotel called le Séquoia. For our first bespoke project together, we designed a throw in mustard and gray colors with the restaurant logo, a little pine cone, embroidered on it. It was no great surprise when the result turned out to be perfect and so, of course, we wanted to continue working with La Maison de la Maille.

 

What did you ask La Maison de la Maille for after that? 

L.R. After this lovely customized throw project, we fell in love with La Maison de la Maille’s products, and we asked them to provide bed throws for the hotel bedrooms. And to take our wish to collaborate with them even further, we also put a few throws on sale in our boutique. 

 

Do you think ecology is unavoidable in the hotel trade nowadays?

L.R. Yes, no doubt about that. At least as far as the efforts we are all able to make, which are more a question of civic-mindedness than political activism. We are not an eco-lodge but we are continually looking to improve in all aspects related to the environment. We have a vegetable garden that supplies many of the products used in the kitchen, and otherwise we work essentially with local producers. We have obviously implemented a waste management system, installed an electrical supply point for our customers, and every day – as an intrinsic part of my management – I strive to raise the awareness of my teams. 

 

Is this also the reason why you wanted to work with La Maison de la Maille?

L.R. Partly yes, of course. I am dead set on working as much as possible with local businesses or, at the very least, with Made in France. But it’s true that the geographical proximity of La Maison de la Maille, its beautiful products and the values it defends won me over straight away.

 

Any other joint projects in the pipeline?  

L.R. Before the pandemic we had a project to refurbish the hotel bedrooms, but Covid put paid to a lot of the challenges we had set ourselves. The idea at the time was to order personalized bed throws with embroidery work from La Maison de la Maille. I sincerely hope that this discussion about a new joint project will become news again.



Article written by Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

20220204_SeverineTrefouel_SimonSimone.jpg

The interview : Séverine Tréfouel, founder of Simon-Simone

This is also La Maison de la Maille’s strong point: joining forces with leading creative and entrepreneurial figures in made in France and ethical trade to create innovative, surprising and unique collaborative projects. Today, it is the turn of Séverine Tréfouel, founder of the Simon-Simone concept store with which La Maison de la Maille recently collaborated, to answer some questions. Here’s what she said. 

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.jpg

Bespoke: The excellence of La Maison de la Maille

Convinced that the way forward is to broaden its offer and move further into the ultra-luxury sector, La Maison de la Maille is currently partnering with sumptuous hotels, grand hotels, prestige villas, yachts and aircraft to create unique items. The Maison sees the strength of the bespoke concept as hugely important as it looks to satisfy the wishes of a clientele that is both demanding and keen to invest in a made-in-France product.

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > L'interview : Lucia Robert, directrice du Mans Country Club et amie de la Maison

L’INTERVIEW : LUCIA ROBERT, DIRECTRICE DU MANS COUNTRY CLUB ET AMIE DE LA MAISON

Reconnue aujourd’hui comme une marque clé dans l’univers du luxe, La Maison de la Maille a aussi gagné cette réputation en collaborant avec les plus grands Hôtels, les palaces, mais également de nombreux autres lieux d’exception comme les yachts, l’aviation privée et les villas de luxe… Véritable allié dans cette étape clé de leur évolution, Le Mans Country Club et sa directrice Lucia Robert – que j’ai questionnée - ont été les premiers à accorder leur confiance à la Maison. Quand, comment, pourquoi ? Retour sur une belle histoire.

Facetune_27-09-2022-12-36-46.jpg

Quand est née cette collaboration entre vous ?
Lucia Robert. C’était il y a trois ans environ, Charlotte est venue à ma rencontre pour me présenter quelques produits de La Maison de la Maille et m’expliquer les valeurs et les projets de la marque. Le courant est immédiatement passé et j’ai beaucoup aimé ce que j’ai vu et entendu. Tant au niveau de la qualité des produits de la Maison que son histoire.

Qu’avez-vous au départ réalisé ensemble ?
L.R. Au sein de l’hôtel nous avons un restaurant Gastronomique, le Séquoia. Pour ce premier projet sur-mesure ensemble nous avons imaginé un plaid dans les coloris moutarde et gris sur lequel nous avons fait broder le logo du restaurant ; une petite pomme de pin. Sans grande surprise le résultat était parfait et nous avons donc naturellement voulu continuer de travailler avec La Maison de la Maille.
 
Qu’avez-vous demandé à La Maison de la Maille après ça ?
L.R. Après ce beau projet de plaid sur-mesure, nous sommes tombés amoureux des produits de La Maison de la Maille et nous leur avons demandé de nous fournir des jetés de lit pour les chambres de l’hôtel. Et pour aller jusqu’au bout de notre envie de collaborer avec eux, nous avons également mis à la vente quelques plaids dans notre boutique.

Est-ce que, de nos jours, l’écologie est selon vous incontournable dans l’hôtellerie ?
L.R. Oui, de toute évidence. Au moins en ce qui concerne les efforts que nous sommes tous en mesure de faire et qui désormais relèvent plus du civisme que du militantisme. Nous ne sommes pas un écolodge mais nous tendons à nous améliorer en permanence sur toutes les questions liées à l’environnement. Nous avons un potager qui fournit en grande partie notre cuisine, pour le reste nous travaillons essentiellement avec des producteurs locaux. Nous avons évidemment mis en place la gestion des déchets, installé une borne électrique pour nos clients et tous les jours - au sein même de mon management - je m’attèle à sensibiliser mes équipes.

Est-ce aussi pour cette raison que vous avez voulu collaborer avec La Maison de la Maille ?
L.R. En partie oui, forcément. J’ai à cœur de travailler le plus possible avec des entreprises locales ou à minima Made in France. Mais c’est vrai que la proximité géographique de La Maison de la Maille, la beauté du produit et les valeurs qu’elle défend m’ont tout de suite séduite.

Une prochaine collaboration sur le feu ?  
L.R. Avant la pandémie nous avions pour projet de refaire les chambres de l’hôtel mais le Covid a mis à mal un grand nombre des challenges que nous nous étions fixés. L’idée était alors de commander à La Maison de la Maille des jetés de lit personnalisés cette fois-ci d’une broderie. Cette discussion autour d’une nouvelle collaboration sera - je l’espère sincèrement - un jour de nouveau d’actualité.

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

20220204_SeverineTrefouel_SimonSimone.jpg

L'interview : Séverine Tréfouel, fondatrice de Simon-Simone 

C’est aussi ça la force de La Maison de la Maille ; s’unir avec des personnalités phares de la création et de l’entreprenariat dans le made in France et le commerce éthique pour faire naitre des projets collaboratifs innovants, surprenants et uniques. Aujourd’hui, c’est Séverine Tréfouel, fondatrice du concept store Simon-Simone avec lequel La Maison de la Maille a collaboré récemment, qui a répondu à quelques questions. Rencontre. 

1terrasshotel_022022_mathilde-54_edited.jpg

Sur-mesure : L'excellence de La Maison de la Maille

La Maison de la Maille est aujourd’hui en train de s’inscrire dans un domaine non moins prestigieux mais davantage tourné vers la décoration d’hyper-luxe en s’associant avec les plus grands Hôtels, les palaces, les villas de luxe... C’est la force du sur-mesure à la laquelle la maison attache une immense importance pour réussir à satisfaire une clientèle exigeante mais désireuse de vouloir s’offrir un produit prestigieux et made in France.