top of page

Home > Editorial > Energy balance: 4 tips from a head of CSR to reduce its impact

ENERGY BALANCE:
4 TIPS FROM A HEAD OF CSR TO REDUCE ITS IMPACT

We brought up recently on our website editorials page the subject of a CSR strategy (link to the CSR article), nowadays something that every company looking to reduce their environmental  impact must take into account. With the help of Benjamin Lacour, the head of CSR at Numberly and a man with genuine passion and commitment, we have managed to unravel some of the strands of the enormous ball of wool that is environmental responsibility in companies. Together, we extracted the 4 levers that are the easiest for companies to put in place to reduce their energy impact and start to act in a more virtuous way. Let’s take a look.

Sobriete-Energetique-plaid.jpg

TURN DOWN THE HEATING


Even lowering the temperature by just one degree will make a notable improvement to the energy impact  (depending on the circumstances and the sources you read, savings of anything from 7% to…more than 20%!). Some companies overheat their premises, often even in unoccupied areas, and that’s one of the first things that has to be tackled. So, on balance, (not the energy one), if you are a company, it’s like this: turn down the heating and treat your employees to lovely La Maison de la Maille signature throws. The good news? You can even create a tailor-made model in your company’s colors. Never too corporate.

REPLACE THE SOURCE


And what if, before turning down the heating, we checked to see whether our energy source is not too old? In fact, there’s a huge difference between the energy consumption of fuel oil heating and gas heating, for example. Although nowadays new premises are fitted out with up-to-date installations and, in theory, meet the new environmental standards, others still have equipment on their premises that pollutes more than it should. Conclusion: it’s important to know what you (and your heating) are made of.

SWITCH TO LED LIGHTING


Here again, small change, big impact. Without necessarily going all-out on a grand scale, there really are little things that you can do with results that speak for themselves. After turning down the heating in your offices, the next important point: the lighting. Changing the whole system over to LED would reduce a company’s energy balance more than just a little. To give you a quick idea of the difference between what the two consume: a halogen lamp consumes 500 watts while an LED lamp of the same intensity consumes just 7. You don’t have to be a bright light to understand that making the change is essential.

SWITCH OFF WHAT YOU’RE NOT USING


It may be just a small gesture for you, but it means a lot to the planet. This is a real eco-friendly tip that a lot of people don’t consider, yet it could help to reduce considerably the energy impact companies have. Unplugging unused devices, switching off computers in the evening as you leave the office, turning off the heating in certain unoccupied areas of the workplace... All these little gestures, placed end-to-end with the other tips given above, are essential if we are to reduce the impact of our energy use.

Article written by Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

20181228_LMDLM_DSC04336.jpg

Protecting the environment: 5 pioneering associations to support

Since its creation, La Maison de la Maille has been deeply involved in environmental development, and today is one of the luxury brands with the most complete ethical resume. Waste reduction, local, transparent production, respect for animals and solidarity between human beings are irreproachable qualities for products that cut across generational boundaries... Proud of its values, here is La Maison de la Maille’s top 5 environmental protection associations to follow and support.

Alpaca fibres, their benefits observed by Professor Fabrice Denis

Passionate about alpacas and friend of the House, Professor Fabrice Denis gives us some secrets on the natural virtues of the fibers of our favorite camelids, from a medical point of view.

bottom of page

top of page

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > Bilan énergétique : les 4 conseils d'un responsable RSE pour diminuer son impact

BILAN éNERGéTIQUE : LES 4 CONSEILS D’UN RESPONSABLE RSE POUR DIMINUER SON IMPACT

On l’évoquait avec vous dernièrement sur les pages éditos de notre site, la stratégie RSE est aujourd’hui un des points incontournables pour toutes les entreprises qui tendent à réduire leur impact sur l’environnement. Avec l’aide de Benjamin Lacour, véritable engagé- passionné et responsable RSE chez Numberly, nous avons pu tirer quelques ficelles de cette immense pelote qu’est l’écoresponsabilité au sein des entreprises. De quoi en extraire, ensemble, les 4 leviers les plus accessibles à mettre en place pour diminuer leur impact énergétique et ainsi s’inscrire dans une démarche plus vertueuse. Focus.

Sobriete-Energetique-plaid.jpg

BAISSER LE CHAUFFAGE

Un degré de moins seulement et déjà les bénéfices constatés sur l’impact énergétique seront considérables. Certaines entreprises surchauffent leurs locaux, souvent même dans des zones qui sont inoccupées, et c’est contre ça d’abord qu’il faut agir. Bilan (pas énergétique), si vous êtes une société : diminuer le chauffage et offrez à vos employés de jolis plaids signés La Maison de la Maille. La bonne nouvelle ? Vous pouvez même créer votre modèle sur-mesure aux couleurs de votre entreprise. Jamais trop corporate.

REMPLACER LA SOURCE

Et si avant de baisser le chauffage on vérifiait que la source n’est pas trop vétuste ? En effet, il existe une différence énorme entre le poids énergétique d’un chauffage au fioul et un chauffage au gaz par exemple. Même si aujourd’hui les nouveaux locaux sont équipés d’installations récentes et répondent donc à priori aux nouvelles normes écologiques, d’autres ont encore au sein de leurs locaux des appareils qui polluent bien plus qu’ils ne le devraient. Conclusion : il est important de savoir de quel bois vous vous chauffez.

PASSER LES ÉCLAIRAGE EN LED

Là encore, petit changement, gros impact. Sans nécessairement se lancer dans des chantiers gigantesques, il existe bel et bien des petites choses à mettre en place pour des résultats parlants. Après la diminution de la température dans les bureaux, l’autre point important : l’éclairage. Passer tout le système en LED réduirait de façon non négligeable le bilan énergétique d’une société. Pour vous donner une petite idée de la différence de consommation entre les deux, un lampadaire halogène consomme 500 watts quand une ampoule LED de la même puissance en consomme seulement 7. Il ne faut pas être une lumière pour comprendre que c’est donc une chose essentielle à faire.

ÉTEINDRE CE QUI EST INUTILE

C’est peut-être un détail pour vous mais pour la planète ça veut dire beaucoup. Il s’agit là d’une vraie astuce écoresponsable à laquelle beaucoup ne pensent pas toujours et qui pourtant permettrait de considérablement réduire l’impact énergétique des entreprises. Débrancher les appareils qui ne servent à rien, éteindre les ordinateurs le soir en partant du bureau, couper les sources de chaleur dans les zones inoccupées de certains locaux... Tous ces petits gestes, mis bout à bout avec le reste des conseils cités plus haut, sont primordiaux pour agir sur la diminution de l’impact dû à la consommation d’énergie.

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

20181228_LMDLM_DSC04336.jpg

Protection de l'environnement : 5 associations phares à soutenir

Très engagée depuis sa création dans le développement environnemental, La Maison de la Maille compte aujourd’hui parmi les marques de luxe les plus complètes sur le plan éthique. Diminution des déchets, création locale et transparente, respect des animaux et solidarité humaine, qualité irréprochable pour des produits qui traversent les générations... Fière de ses valeurs, La Maison de la Maille vous livre ici un top 5 des associations de protection de l’environnement à suivre et soutenir.

Les fibres d'alpagas, leurs bénéfices observés par le professeur Fabrice Denis

Passionné d'alpagas et ami de la Maison, le Professeur Fabrice Denis nous livre quelques secrets sur les vertus naturelles des fibres de nos camélidés préférés, du point de vue médical.

bottom of page