Home > Editorial > You are here > La Maison de la Maille X Simon-Simone: offbeat collaboration

LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE X SIMON-SIMONE: OFFBEAT COLLABORATION

Having thrown itself wholeheartedly into the mad world of collaborations, La Maison de la Maille shows no signs of letting up and returns with an attractive new item to bring in the New Year: a capsule collection of three throws designed in conjunction with Simon-Simone. The idea behind it? To transmit powerful messages using thought-provoking and offbeat quotes. Details below.

LMDLM-Simon-Simone-Plaid-Recyclé

WHAT AND WHO IS SIMON-SIMONE?
                       

A store concept that only references French brands. The catalog covers several hundred products and the watchword of this environmentally friendly and innovative shop is the offer of a wide selection of creations that meet the main criteria in terms of respect for the environment (short supply chains, traceability, local production and sustainability, amongst others) but also with a human aspect (safeguarding employment). And all of it in keeping with a polished, trendy and pioneering aesthetic. Because sustainable consumption needs to move away from the rustic, unstylish image that clings to it.        
       
AND WHAT IS THE COLLECTION LIKE?   

It is a limited edition collection of throws that takes the form of 3 two-tone models with graphic lines and quotes from French lyrics. They are designed to put across a powerful message and raise awareness of the importance of recycling; “Recycle prouve que tu existe”. Here at La Maison de la Maille, we adapt to the new environmentally-friendly ethical solutions that exist. Simple as that. There is also a model with “Chacun fait fait fait ce qui lui plaid plaid plaid”, in shades of green. This throw is a play on words and picks up on La Maison de la Maille's key virtues: who wants to change their throw every three months?
Then, a third in pink wool with the following sweet message: “Besoin de rien envie de toi”, which lets you know that an La Maison de la Maille throw is enough to keep you warm without warming the planet. How’s that for a choice between love and duty?

AND WHAT IS IT MADE OF?
                       
It is made of recycled wool, woven in France from ecological, innovative French yarn. The throw is produced by recycling offcuts that are not used in European workshops.
   
                   
IT’S BEING TALKED ABOUT
                   
Spotted! The Maison de la Maille X Simon-Simone throw featured on the set of “Télématin” in a feature devoted to indispensable “cocooning” items to create a cozy decor in winter. Cozy and eco-friendly!

 

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

LMDLM-emailing-coussin

To avoid waste as much as possible, La Maison de la Maille presents its latest innovation: a line of upcycled cushions. They are beautiful, they are comfortable, they are eco-friendly and will be a real plus in your decor. 

Read more.

LMDLM_Plaid_Alpaga_Nature

We recently introduced you to Hélène Daret, Marketing Manager at Refashion, on this blog. She used her professional expertise to scrutinize La Maison de la Maille and concluded that the house has made a sincere commitment to eco-responsible initiatives: “La Maison de la Maille imposes control over its products right from the design stage, making sure that they have very little impact on the environment.” Reducing waste, improving transparency for consumers, designing sustainable products and respecting humans and animals throughout the production process – this is the route that La Maison de la Maille has chosen.

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > La Maison de la Maille X Simon-Simone : la collab décalée

LA MAISON DE LA MAILLE X SIMON-SIMONE :
LA COLLAB DÉCALÉE

Lancée comme une toupie dans la folle aventure des collaborations, La Maison de la Maille n’a pas prévu de s’arrêter et revient en ce début d’année avec une belle actualité ; une collection capsule de trois plaids conçus main dans la main avec Simon-Simone. L’idée ? Réussir à véhiculer des messages forts par le biais de citations interpellantes et décalées. Détails.

LMDLM-Simon-Simone-Plaid-Recyclé

SIMON-SIMONE, C’EST QUOI C’EST QUI ?
                       
Un concept store qui référencie uniquement des marques françaises. Le catalogue compte plusieurs centaines de produits et le mot d’ordre de ce shop écoresponsable et novateur : proposer une large sélection de créations qui répondent aux critères principaux en termes de respect de l’environnement (circuits courts, traçabilité, production locale, durabilité…) mais aussi de l’humain (sauvegarde de l’emploi). Le tout en s’inscrivant dans un esthétisme léché, tendance et précurseur. Parce que la consommation durable doit se défaire de l’image rustique et sans style qui lui colle à la peau.        
       
LA COLLECTION, ELLE EST COMMENT ?        
   
Réalisée en édition limitée, la collection de plaids se décline en 3 modèles bicolores habillés de lignes graphiques et d'une citation visant à véhiculer un message fort et sensibiliser sur l'importance du recyclage. Sur le premier, bleu, on peut lire « Recycle prouve que tu existes » qui reprend ainsi la formule connue de tous « résiste pour que tu existes ! » (Force et honneur à toutes celles et ceux qui ont fini leur soirée en hurlant du France Gall). Chez La Maison de la Maille on ne résiste pas on se plie aux nouvelles solutions éthiques qui existent pour prendre soin de l'environnement. Voilà. On retrouve aussi un modèle avec « Chacun fait fait fait ce qui lui plaid plaid plaid » dans les tons verts et le troisième qui affiche sur sa laine rose un doux message « Besoin de rien, envie de toi ». Choix cornélien non ? 
                       
ET C’EST FAIT EN QUOI ?
                       
Créé en laine recyclée et tricoté en France à partir d’un fil français écologique et innovant, le plaid est produit en recyclant des chutes inutilisées d'ateliers européens.
   
                   
ILS EN PARLENT
                   
Spotted ! Le plaid La Maison de la Maille X Simon-Simone a joué les stars sur le plateau de Télématin dans une chronique dédiée aux indispensables « cocooning » pour avoir une déco chaleureuse en hiver. Chaleureuse et responsable !

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

LMDLM-emailing-coussin

Pour éviter au maximum le gaspillage, La Maison de la Maille présente une ligne de coussins upcyclés. Ils sont beaux, ils sont confortables, ils sont écolos et seront un vrai plus dans votre déco. Ça rime. 
On vous en dit plus dans cet article.

Lire la suite

LMDLM_Plaid_Alpaga_Nature

Diminuer les déchets, devenir de plus en plus transparent pour ses consommateurs, imaginer des produits durables et respecter l’humain et l’animal dans tout le processus de création, c’est ainsi et évidemment pas autrement que La Maison de la Maille voit les choses. 

Lire la suite