Home > Editorial > You are here > 10 gift ideas to spoil the eco-friendly people in your life

10 GIFT IDEAS TO SPOIL THE ECO-FRIENDLY PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE

For Christmas, birthdays, house-warming parties or just because you want to brighten someone’s day, offering gifts is a delightful tradition for all, but one which can nevertheless jeopardize a fair number of values such as ecology, anti-overconsumption, etc.Fortunately, because thinking on this subject is evolvingcontinuously, nowadays there are numerous ways we canspoil each other without harming the planet. Here is our selection of 10 eco-friendly gifts.

LMDLM-Plaid-Laine-Recyclée

A THROW

 

We don’t think about them enough. A throw is a marvelous gift idea. Perfect for keeping warm in winter, it also has numerous other possible uses. Always very mindful of adhering to values of environmental responsibility and good animal husbandry practices when creating its products, La Maison de la Maille is by all accounts the perfect brand when the time comes to go shopping.

A SHAWL

 

No, this is not a gift reserved for people older than sixty. Yes, the shawl is cool. And even cooler when it is made using prestige wools and its design dreamed up by La Maison de la Maille is as chic as it is timeless. The good news? Once again, it meets specific environmentally responsible criteria that make this item a perfect gift if you want to remain ethical without descending into cliché.

A WATCH

Another good thing about the eco-friendly movement is that it has succeeded in infiltrating practically all areas of life. Awake has risen to the bold challenge of managing to create a sustainable range of watches. The result: a stripped-down design, models for both men and women and a reputation that is growing by the day. If you’re looking for a hip but eco-friendly gift, then please allow us to say: good for you!

A SKINCARE PRODUCT

Because you can be eco-friendly and still want to care for your skin with top of the range products (to hell with clichés!), a gift of a Tata Harper brand skincare product is a great idea. And because its founder, a star of green cosmetics, thinks of everything, you can even buy a gift set containing the essentials in small sizes. Very attractive.

A 24-HOUR BAG

In recycled cotton, please. A number of brands are now well into responsible manufacture, and all around us we can see the emergence of different models of bags, particularly in recycled cotton. Practical for all your essential items for a weekend break (a throw and/or a shawl, for example), we offer the 24-hour size. Off you go.

A GETAWAY

If you have already gifted someone the 24-hour bag, you could always present them with the chance to use it. An eco-friendly break, what a lovely idea! Without going too far afield, so that you don’t have to use methods of transport that would spoil our desire to be eco-friendly, there are now environmentally friendly gîtes, estates that grow everything on-site, eco-lodges, green refuges and more. Ample choice for a getaway without harming the planet.

A CANDLE

This is a gift that always works well. Nowadays, there are a number of brands manufacturing candles that meet environmental criteria. La Belle Mèche is one of them. With its made-in-France creations using vegetable wax, its original essential oil-based fragrances and its recyclable containers, it seems to check all the boxes, wouldn’t you say?

A BOOK

Because you can never have enough information on the subject, why not gift-wrap a top book on the eco-friendly cause? “Petit manuel de résistance contemporaine” (Little handbook of contemporary resistance), “l’humanité en peril” (Humanity in peril) and “La cuisine zéro déchets” (Zero-waste cooking) are just a few examples of the infinite variety of works available today with information and advice on how we can all progress towards a greener planet. And remember not to buy them on Amazon!

A YOGURT MAKER

A what? Yes, you read that right. A Yogurt Maker. Both fun and eco-friendly, it is now a feature in the kitchens of yogurt enthusiasts, with no individual yogurt pots left behind to fill up the trash. And it also lets you try out recipes that you might not necessarily find on the shelves of your local store. Let’s have some fun!


A DESIGNER FASHION ITEM  

As well as being a friend of ours since we started our business, Gaëlle Constantini is also a committed creator who knows better than anyone how to marry fashion and ecology. With her environmentally responsible values and her all-consuming passion for nature, Gaëlle designs timeless yet resolutely modern collections that have already won over the demanding hearts of the fashion world. Get your skates on and take a look!

 

Written by Laura Isaaz

Discover more products: 

leplaidmerveilleux-etiquette-matiere-blog.jpg

You would have to have gone to a fashion school, worked in the fabric industry or even be a couturier to know and understand the different types of knits that exist and why some are preferred over others. Sand stitch, moss stitch, mesh, weaving, warp and weft, all these technical terms are the everyday life of houses like ours. We enlighten you here on the many things to know in order to feed your curiosity on the subject. For the sake of transparency always, and sharing.

Read more.

LMDLM_mouton

Where is he from ? What is he doing ? How is his fleece? Is he nice, clean and sociable? We have closely studied the different characteristics of the alpaca in order to tell you a little more about this animal species still relatively unknown in Europe. Since its fiber is widely used in the manufacture of our La Maison de la Maille products, it seemed essential to us to highlight the 10 most important (and no doubt surprising) traits of its personality.

Read more

Accueil > Éditorial > Vous êtes ici > 10 idées de cadeaux pour gâter les écolos

10 IDÉES DE CADEAUX POUR GÂTER LES ÉCOLOS 

Pour noël, les anniversaires, les crémaillères ou juste pour faire plaisir, offrir des cadeaux est une tradition réjouissante pour tout le monde mais qui peut cependant mettre à mal bon nombre de valeurs comme l’écologie, l’anti-surconsommation… Heureusement, parce que les mentalités sur le sujet n’ont de cesse d’évoluer, il existe aujourd’hui de nombreuses façons de se gâter les uns les autres tout en respectant la planète. Voici notre sélection de 10 cadeaux écolos.

LMDLM-Plaid-Laine-Recyclée

UN PLAID

On n’y pense pas assez. Le plaid est une merveilleuse idée de cadeau. Idéal pour se réchauffer l’hiver, il a également de nombreuses autres utilisations possibles. Toujours très soucieuse de fabriquer ses créations dans le respect des valeurs d’écoresponsabilité et de bon traitement des animaux dans les élevages, La Maison de la Maille est de toute évidence la marque parfaite pour faire ses emplettes (mot complètement has been mais c’était pour la rime). 

UN CHÂLE 

Non ça n’est pas un cadeau réservé aux personnes de plus de soixante-ans. Oui, le châle c’est cool. Et encore plus cool quand il est fabriqué dans des laines de prestiges et que son design imaginé par La Maison de la Maille est aussi chic qu’intemporel. La bonne nouvelle ? Une fois encore, il répond à des critères écoresponsables précis qui font de cette pièce le cadeau parfait pour rester éthique sans faire dans le cliché. 

UNE MONTRE 

La mouvance écolo a ça de bon aussi, elle a réussi aujourd’hui à s’infiltrer dans tous les domaines ou presque. Awake a relevé le pari osé d’arriver à créer une gamme de montres sustainable. Résultat : un design épuré, des modèles pour hommes et femmes et une renommée qui croit de jour en jour. Vous cherchez un cadeau looké mais écolo, on vous répond tout en finesse : à la bonne heure ! 

UN SOIN 

Parce qu’on peut être écolo et vouloir prendre soin de sa peau avec des produits haut de gamme (au diable les clichés !), offrir un soin de la marque Tata Harper est une idée de génie. Et parce que sa fondatrice, star de la green cosmétique, pense à tout, vous pouvez même acheter le coffret avec les essentiels en petit format. C’est beau. 

UN SAC 24H

En coton recyclé s’il vous plaît. Plusieurs marques ont désormais pris le pli de la fabrication responsable et on voit naître un peu partout des modèles de sacs notamment en coton recyclé. Pratique pour partir en week-end et y mettre ses indispensables (un plaid et/ou un châle par exemple), on choisit d’offrir le format 24h. En route. 

UNE ESCAPADE 

Si vous avez déjà offert le sac 24h, vous pouvez désormais offrir l’occasion de s’en servir. Une escapade écolo, quelle belle idée ! Sans partir trop loin pour ne pas avoir à prendre des moyens de transports qui viendraient gâcher nos élans écolos, il existe désormais des gîtes responsables, des domaines qui cultivent tout sur place, des écolodges, des refuges green… De quoi s’évader tout en respectant la planète

UNE BOUGIE


C’est un cadeau qui fonctionne toujours bien. Aujourd’hui, on peut trouver quelques marques qui fabriquent des bougies répondant à des critères écologiques. La Belle Mèche en fait partie. Avec ses créations made in France à la cire végétale, ses parfums originaux à base d’huiles essentielles et ses contenants recyclables, elle semble cocher toutes les cases. Non ?

UN BOUQUIN 

Parce qu’on n’est jamais assez renseigné sur le sujet, pourquoi ne pas glisser dans le papier cadeau un bouquin phare de la cause écolo ? « Petit manuel de résistance contemporaine », « l’humanité en péril », « La cuisine zéro déchets »… Il existe aujourd’hui une quantité infinie d’ouvrages qui informent ou conseillent afin que nous allions tous ensemble vers une planète plus verte. Et surtout on n’achète pas sur Amazon !

UNE YAOURTIÈRE 

Une quoi ? Vous avez bien lu. Une Yaourtière. Ludique et écolo, elle s’invite dans les cuisines des gros mangeurs de yaourts sans encombrer les poubelles de pots individuels. Et en plus ça permet de tester des recettes qu’on ne voit pas forcément dans les rayons. Amusons-nous !


UNE PIÈCE COUTURE  

En plus d’être une amie de la maison depuis le début de sa création, Gaëlle Constantini est aussi une créatrice engagée qui sait mieux que personne allier mode et écologie. À travers des valeurs responsables et une passion dévorante pour la nature, Gaëlle imagine des collections intemporelles mais résolument modernes qui ont déjà fait flancher les cœurs exigeants du monde de la mode. N’attendez plus pour aller voir !

Article écrit par Laura Isaaz

Produit à découvrir : 

leplaidmerveilleux-etiquette-matiere-blog.jpg

Parce que La Maison de la Maille ne s’arrête jamais de vouloir aller toujours plus loin dans la création d’exception, la marque a lancé sa nouveauté : le Plaid Merveilleux. Encore plus luxueux que les précédents produits, il s’impose comme l’indispensable déco luxe et écolo. Merveilleux et bien plus encore.

Lire la suite

LMDLM_mouton

Une marque responsable, c'est quoi ?

Responsable. C’est un peu le mot du moment, celui dont usent et abusent beaucoup de marques, celui qui fait bien à côté du nom, celui qui atteste d’une certaine éthique, écologique notamment. Parce que tout ce qui touche au bon soin de la planète a le vent en poupe et qu’il est devenu plus qu’urgent pour les marques aujourd’hui de revoir leurs habitudes pour minimiser leur impact environnemental. Responsable, d’accord, mais ça veut dire quoi ? Et qui l’est vraiment ? Lire la suite